We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect club” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Club

Caribbean Club
Ranked #2 of 102 Nightlife in Kiev
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Caribbean Club Is one of the oldest clubs in Kyiv. It was opened first at 1998, then in 2013 it was opened once again. The venue was changed after big reconstruction. Also the idea of the club was renovated. The Today Caribbean Club is a unique place in Kiev. There are concerts and parties every day. Ukrainian and foreign artists prefer, this is the place for its professional scene, illumination and sound. Today in club’s repertory are pop and rock artists, jazz concerts, theater, Latin dance parties, disco, humorous and dance shows, night parties and many more. Residents of the club are best Ukrainian dance ballets, famous Dj’s and MC. Many popular artists had performances during last years: Boris Gribenshchekov, Andrew Makarevich, Machete, Serebrjanaja Svadba, Aleksey Gorbunov, Mgzavrebi, Skrjabin, Andrew Donalds, Gorod 312, Voskresenie, Tartak, Green Gray and many others. The club’s hall can be transformed for different types of shows: big wooden dance floor, 3 bars, tables with soft couches and tables with bar-chairs, 3 levels for guests and VIP-halls. Except being cool club, there is a great restaurant proposition, which is on hill level among the best restaurants in Kyiv. Traditional cuisine, burgers, sushi is on the menu. In bar’s menu guests may find big variety of drinks from lemonades to cocktails and expensive beverage. All food zone is working from 6p.m. till closing every day. The club is cooperating with the main ticket sales. It’s easy to buy or book tickets for any show over the internet, in the booking offices over the city and right in the club. Many artists prefer a Caribbean club among many other places for shows. And our guests choose it for comfortable and fun rest.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my time in this club, it's not big, but you will enjoy it so much, there are some exotic shows too which normal girls or gusts participate in, the music drinks everything is perfect :D

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Medwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    19
    11
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old good Caribbean club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Probably the oldest club in Kiev which is still very popular and attracts a bit different crowd. Since 1998 CC is known is one of the most fun places to go out. No show off, ppl just dancing from the heart and having a time of their life. Sometimes a lil bit too much. But no one is shy, no matter if u profi salsa dancer or never been on the dance floor before. After the recent renovation CC became much bigger with a proper stage, great sound system and nice live band performing there. I honestly love that place. The bartenders who works there for the last 16 years and recognize u even after u show up 5 years later - impressive. Club residents that you always meet there and they look like a family. I believe CC is the only place where I cold go alone and never feel lonely. Put it on your to do list for Kiev!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Nothing really special...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Caribbean Club is one of the oldest night clubs in Kiev - it was opened 15 years ago in 1998. It is very centrally located (nearby the "Universytet" metro station, not far away from the central train station), working 7 days a week from 6 pm till 6 am (on Mondays and Tuesdays there is a free entrance, from Wednesday till Sunday the entrance is paid - 200 UAH, around 20 EUR) and is a very popular place among the local ExPat community and local girls 'hunting' such ExPats. The venue was renovated in the beginning of 2013 and now has a stage for live music with a great sound, the focus as before is put on Latin music and salsa, so if you are not into this you better avoid this place. What I like about this venue is its central location and beautiful interior, the kind and attentive staff, but there are also things that I don't like about it - the food was nothing special (awful Greek salad for instance if this could be Greek salad at all!) and the prices in general are very high, plenty of very professional girls around are not giving you space to enjoy the atmosphere and the music... I would definitely consider visiting other clubs in Kiev next time I will go out...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Fun Club, nice people and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was there a week ago and went there to enjoy a drink and a dance to nice pop and Latin music!!! was fun fun fun!!! love it!!! will go again when in Kiev!! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“salsa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

if you like salsa ok otherwhise disregard. Simple advise but more than once forgotten...Thus for those who know what i am talking about is ok, no pure latin style, but we are in ukraine not in cuba..missing the air conditioning and it is maybe small during week end , fair enought on tuesday. Restaurant not in my chords..(kind of mix spanish/mexican/italian) and being from those countries I would reccomend to avoid...Too light cocktails..you've better a beer...saludos

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguellanoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Club also viewed

Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing