We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freedom to Dolphins!”
Review of Nemo Dolphinarium

Nemo Dolphinarium
Ranked #112 of 503 things to do in Kiev
Attraction details
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freedom to Dolphins!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dolphins cannot live in enclosed spaces, even in big ones. They suffer to the extent that they go mad.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank Kristina36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    6
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one of the coolest shows i have seen in a long time. romantic and beautiful”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a really great show. also for grown ups. I have gone twice and will go again. I highly recommend it and i must say i also like the idea that smaller acts like this still exist... it is a world class act but it needs the support of normal people to be able to continue to exist... go.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver61kuttner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A must see for kids!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time watching the show! The place is close to the subway and we did not mind the construction site next to it. There is a cafe there and a place to get some souvenirs. Don't forget to take a picture with a dolphin!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tetyana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good place to visit with your kids, but too small”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited it twice. Once I went on a romantic evening show. The other time I swam with dolphins. It was a present for my birthday and I liked it. But the problem is that it is so small that I felt pity about all the dolphins in the pool. They just don't have enough space to swim. That's why I decided not to visit it again. But there are lots of families with kids who really enjoy it. Now that constrcution of a metro staion is underway, it might be quite difficult to find it and get there. There is a mess around the buidling!

Helpful?
3 Thank Neko_Katya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing show”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

An amazing show by 4 dolphins and 2 sea lions, lasting for around 1 hour, highly recommended for adults and kids. These lovely and clever animals offer unforgettable moments and was glad to see one of the dolphins dancing with its trainer!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo Dolphinarium also viewed

 

Been to Nemo Dolphinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing