We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
60
130
133
44
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
130
133
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station main bar hotel including changed daily min walk clean bathroom chernobyl tour money exchange independence square opera house taxi orderd skybus
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 390 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This is not a bad hotel, but neither it is a great one. Starting on the positive side, the staff speaks good English and are very helpful (we needed some help with a tour and they did a great job). The bed was confortable and the shower was great. Breakfast is also quite good.
The Hotel is situated ca. 400 meters from Universitiet Metro, and 10 minutes walk from central station.
On the negative side,Lobby, rooms, restaurant areas and corridor look a bit outputting. Decoration is outdated, lobby is dark. It does not have a safe in the room.

All in all, an OK budget hotel, with good location, which could do some style improvement.

Room tip: We got a room on the 16th floor. Really nice view of the city.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimevalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Convenient for Train Station and Borispol Airport Coach Link. Good public transport links to central Kiev. Keenly priced. Friendly staff who spoke good English. Good size rooms. Helped make our stay in Kiev very pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 569eugenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Stayed here since it was a package deal with my flight and it was A LOT cheaper than the other hotels. It is centrally located and has many amenities nearby. There is a 24hr bar on the first floor. No prices listed anywhere for drinks in the bar so pay attention to the bartender to avoid getting ripped off.

The first floor also has a strip joint in it with the strippers hanging out by the door AND working the bar too. They invite you into the strip joint (seperate bar even more expensive btw) and offer to go to room etc.

The hotel restaurant (also on first floor) is VERY good in both food and service. Room service available as well. The door men and bartenders speak enough English to get by. The waitresses in restaurant are pretty good and the ones that check you in and out are excellent.

The rooms are pretty small, the beds are almost on the floor ( more like shin height). The room only had a small 13" tv with like 6 channels all in Russian. It did have free wifi though.

NOTE: I was also supposed to get free breakfast every day (according to priceline) but according to hotel this was NOT included and they wanted me to pay instead.

However, when my power inverter died the hotel staff GAVE me another one for free when I inquired about where to go to get a replacement one. I realize it may have been left behind by a previous guest but still they didn't have to give it to me.

If you're on a budget you will enjoy the cost savings and it's still likely i'll stay here again soon.

Room tip: The upper floors have a beautiful view of the city
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

I have stayed here on various occasions and for the very low rates this hotel charges, I have to say that I have not yet been disappointed. Do not be deceived by the Soviet exterior of this place. The rooms that I have been in have all been small and simply furnished, but have been refurbished to an adequate standard. I have had no issues with cleanliness or noise, and internet on my most recent visit functioned reliably throughout. I would venture to say that at the price I paid of EUR 22.50, this hotel was a steal, and certainly a better deal than a lot of the much more expensive places Kiev has. Of course at that price one can't expect extras like a fitness room, and I can't say anything about the food, but there is a large mall next door and a very good supermarket across the street. The train station is a 10-minute walk, and for anyone inclined to use his legs, the so-called botanical garden and some other sights are readily reachable on foot.

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank dhbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Lybid is a good hotel for his price The hotel staff speaks English and they are kind and friendly. Hotel is very close to the downtown. The room was very clean and comfortable bed. Unbelievable city view from room. Fast elevators , no need to wait lifts. Very good free internet speed via WiFi. There is a perfect circus next door of the hotel (only 100 meters). There is a big AVM behind of hotel. Bus station ,metro station and train station very close to hotel. Taxi drivers are always waiting front of the hotel. No any transfer problem to everywhere. There was a Turkish channel on TV. 24 hours hot water in the bathroom for shower. Good breakfast and meals in the restaurant but breakfast prices was not included to the hotel price, it must be included. Very fast check-in and check-out. Luggage room. Business Office.

If you are married or have girlfriend Lobby bar are not suitable for you.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tamer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews