We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, good location, simple hotel with old decors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Premier Hotel Lybid
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good deal, good location, simple hotel with old decors”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

You really get what you pay for.

Location: Close to central train station and metro station "Vokzalna", only few minutes walk. From there you can have easy access to the Maiden (Independence Square) in the city center. It is a lot closer than it looks on map.

Hotel: Has a pretty good system, with people dedicated for check-in, check-out, and tourism service to assist guests. Service is simple but direct. Interior looks old, dull, but generally still tidy. Room is practical, not too spacious, with fridge, tv, but a reasonably comfortable bed. My TV was running in odd colours, but was no big deal for me as I mainly used the room for sleeps. Buffet breakfast with hot & cold dishes + desserts. As mentioned in my other review of another Kiev hotel, they seem to include rice/barley + proteins like fish/meat + dessert in their breakfasts. It's almost like a full blown buffet. Choices decent but no doubt will fill you up.

Overall: Look around to see if you can find anything else you like in town. Ie. location, style, price..etc. I consider this as something to fall back on. With the decent price, convenient location, and the simple necessities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    117
    112
    39
    21
See reviews for
25
62
69
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Basic hotel in a good location. It is relatively clean but with a very old fashioned design.
In my opinion only if the hotel owners will be wise enough to replace the old carpets and curtains and bedspreads, the room will look much better!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Old building, Soviet style which adds a special flavour to it. Well located, in front of the Kiev Circus and close to restaurants, walking distance to main train station and subway station. Staff is professional and speak reasonable English, heard nice comments of its restaurant but did not eat there, will try next time. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The lobby was impressive - large and grand. Our room was a little shabby and dated but overall adequate. Food available at breakfast was varied and plentiful. Large dining room. Outside terrace bar pleasant when warm enough to sit there but blankets available and brought out by staff when chilly. Lobby bar needs some changes as not a very pleasant experience. Gloomy and little atmosphere when we visited, not helped by the glass of wine I was served which was almost undrinkable. Staff speak very good English. Several decent restaurants only a couple of streets away. Convenient for the train station. Easy to walk into centre but takes 20 mins or so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

taking into account the price for the room and position of the hotel it is rather good choice for the travelers who are not ready to spend much for accommodation. surely it needs some renovations and urgent. the staff is kind, maybe sometimes can be too familiar but in any way never rough and do their best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a big hotel in the center of Kiev. It's about a 15-minute walk from the main train station (though if you have luggage do yourself a favor and take a cab - it'll run you about 50 Grivna, or around $7). The front desk staff are friendly and helpful... some may speak some English (one spoke flawless Italian), but since my wife is Russian I never had to test their linguistic skills.

Basic but comfortable room, quiet at night, help when you wanted it, and everything worked. What more do you need?

Room Tip: Check rates on multiple websites (venere.com, booking.com). We found very different prices for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

When my boyfriend and I couldn't locate the hotel we had reservations at we decided to give this hotel a try. If you can get past the strip club in the lobby, and the "working girls" that frequent the lobby bar and hotel in general, it's not a bad place. The room was clean and had a good view of downtown Kiev. It is also within walking distance of numerous landmarks and shopping. Unfortunately the room was small, and the bathroom was tiny. Although the room description says a hair dryer is in the bathroom, bring your own. The hair dryer is a soviet era relic and resembles a vacuum cleaner. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel restaurant, and thought the service was good. All in all a decent, affordable Kiev option, with one caveat- ladies stay close to your man. The working girls and strippers are very aggressive!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 mi away
Express
Express
#49 of 111 in Kiev
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
1.5 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dnipro Hotel
Dnipro Hotel
#54 of 111 in Kiev
447 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Hotel
#23 of 111 in Kiev
224 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mir
Mir
#53 of 111 in Kiev
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Lybid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Lybid

Property: Premier Hotel Lybid
Address: Peremohy sq. 1, Kiev 01135, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel Lybid 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Hotel Lybid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lybid Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing