We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Hotel Lybid
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$272
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bakkara Hotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityHotel(Kiev)
$158
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
56
125
122
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
125
122
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationminute walkchernobyl tourbreakfast was includedpublic areastwin roomtaxiskybus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 364 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stay in lybid hotel 4 night (and more 3 hotel in kiev) so lybid is very good value for money and central location.
hotel and room very clean and also very good security staff.
food - ok

Room Tip: hige floor = good city view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Lybid is definitevly not the best hotel in Kiev! But they have really cheap prices, especially if you stay for the week end with their offer get "3 nights, pay 2"
I recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nestormartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I was in Kiev in October, just before “grand opening” of football stadium for Euro 2012. And I didn’t like this stay at all. Starting with first surprise – You need to pay in advance for all stay on day of arrival. Then the room – small and even after some renovation still looking like remembering at least 80’s (with similar corridors). To have internet You need to pay separately in cash to the girl in “business room”. It was clean, but because of old decors and dark colours looked opposite. And small restaurant, with problem in the morning to find a place to eat breakfast (not to good anyway) – all that for almost 200EUR.
Sorry – too much for a hotel, which in normal country will get max 2 stars... The sad thing is, that because of EURO 2012 nobody is investing any money in renovation or improvement of service.. because there is no other place to stay (4 international hotels will be occupied by UEFA and national teams, so all supporters will have to stay in places like this hotel). And You have no chance to claim anything to anyone... they just don’t care.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krzysioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Just got back from Lybid hotel. I like my room very much, it was spacious with all necessary amenities and even more. However, when I entered to the room, bathroom wasn't clean. Later, I found out some problems with soundproofing. You can hear other guests watching TV in the next room or take shower. Also I was very dissapoint about breakfast: very poor for such big hotel (273 rooms), staff didn't smile and didn't welcome guests. Anyway, the location of the hotel is good, you can easily reach to the center of the city. I was so impressed by Kiev that all the negative aspects dissapeared. I think I will stay there again (but I won't take breakfasts there) and will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good city view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Lybid for two nights during my December, 2011, trip to Ukraine. Was in transit to another city in Ukraine, but after flying in wanted "recovery time" in Kiev before departing to my destination by train.
The location of the hotel is convenient, just a 15-minute walk from Kiev's main train depot and the adjoining Metro station. Apparently every room has a refrigerator. My room was small, but very quiet, spotlessly clean and well maintained, the heating worked well, staff were courteous and helpful at check-in, and the free breakfast in the morning was terrific . . . a large buffet with a huge assortment of tasty dishes.
While this is not a "luxury hotel" by American standards (I would categorize it as a high-rise Motel 6), it is an incredibly good deal for anyone on a budget, the location is great, and I would give the overall quality a top rating! I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews