We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
71
142
178
105
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
142
178
105
81
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 577 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

My colleagues stayed at Dnipro for the first time, and unfortunately, they were trapped in an elevator. As I was informed by the reception manager on duty, they were doing their best. Well, in fact, 2 persons were stuck in an elevator with no help from hotel staff. After 1,5-hour hotel managed to find a person in charge, but no excuse, no compensation for the guests.
As I've discovered there is no person in charge of elevators, nobody is on duty for such a situation.
Definitely, I can't rate this hotel as they claim (4 stars). Moreover, "manager on duty" was very unfriendly and haven't shown any intention to support guests and inform them in proper way. Highly not recommended!

Room tip: Never ever think about this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PavloPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear PavloPaolo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very disappointed to see that the service received was not up to par with the standard level of service that we pride ourselves on. We will ensure that your comments are shared with the concerned colleagues and that appropriate follow up is conducted to prevent reoccurrence. Thank you for choosing the Dnipro Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Been to Ukraine numerous times, but first experience here. Had a spacious three room suite. Hotel is very outdated, still like old Soviet days. So if you want that experience and still be comfortable, this is a great place to get it. Location is unbeatable, less than a 3 minute walk from Maidan. Also, breakfast buffet is a wonderful experience with more choices than you could expect, grand dining room, and live piano music to boot. Not a bad experience at all, but definitely needs a facelift.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dommy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Dommy2013, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with the Dnipro Hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, and we do appreciate your input. It was pleasing to see that overall you had enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dnipro Hotel when you next require accommodation in city. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Ok, the hotel is a bit dated, but it does have the charm of faded elegance. My room was quite adequate for a few nights sleep. The single room was smallish and on the whole clean. The TV provided audio but the screen was blank. But hey, who comes to Kiev to watch tv? The hotel is a short walk from Maidan and there are plenty of restaurants and bars close by.

The breakfast was quite reasonable and it’s a very long time since I’ve had live piano music at breakfast! I loved it!

The bit I liked least was the transport to the airport booked via the reception. The car belonged to a heavy smoker and had clearly seen better days - as had the driver (looking like someone you don’t want to meet in a dark alley). Who, incidentally, played the oldest taxi trick in the book by claiming to have no change. Of course he did not accept credit cards.

But then, apart from some hiccups hotel Dnipro was still good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank fredrikn262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear fredrikn262, We are in receipt of the details completed in connection with your stay at the Dnipro Hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, and we do appreciate your input. We trust that overall you had enjoyed your trip to Ukraine and indeed your time in Kyiv, and we look forward to welcoming you to Dnipro Hotel again in the event that your travels bring you back in this direction. In the meantime, we wish you all the very best. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

In general, the food and beverage service is good which I have no doubt. Although the facilities is a bit old but still in satisfy condition. The only thing I feel disappointed about the laundry service which I couldn't believe that they worth for a four star hotel. I phoned to the front desk at 8:15am ask someone to pick up the laundry to wash. I waited for 45 minutes and no one came. I saw the housekeeping lady at the corridor ask her for help and she told me no one in the laundry department that day and I have to wait till next day. This situation should not happen in a four star hotel and I hope they really need to aware this issue.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlfshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dnipro Hotel and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We will be sharing your comments with the housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again, and we would like to apologise on behalf of the team. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

The only good thing about this hotel is its location right next to Maidan Square. Everything else is plainly tragic. The hotel is a relic of the Soviet era with all the consequences. The air in the room was so heavy that it was rather like a gas chamber. There was a long black hair bundle on the bed linen. The choice of breakfast calls into question whether you have arrived for breakfast or lunch, as dishes are more suitable for a non-breakfast menu. Vegetarians, on the other hand, have a wide choice. Also, unfresh bread does not show particularly high standards. The interior is gloomy, poorly planned, very dark, illuminated at the same time combined with glass walls, creating a mirror effect that led to a nose bleeding when i crushed into one of these glass fences. Fortunately, nose bleeding was quickly stopped. In any case, I do not recommend to stay at this place unless you plan to fall into an unlocked hatch or get an electric shock from uncovered power cords. Room service meals?... - for God's sake, better go to the nearby Macdonalds if everything else is closed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Maris, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your stay at the Dnipro Hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests. It is noted that there had been several elements of your visit on this occasion which had given you cause for inconvenience or disappointment and for this we would like to extend our sincere apologies. Whilst writing, we trust that overall you had enjoyed your trip to Ukraine and indeed your time in Kyiv. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews