We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$166
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$192
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$120
$117
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$373
$233
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
320
141
34
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
141
34
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop restaurantfitness clubstrip clubbeautiful lobbybusiness tripindoor poolvery nice hotelother hotelsnice stayexcellent breakfastconvenient locationbusiness hotelindependence squarespacabaretterracotta
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 516 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The night club is a complete rip off. The girls "invite" themselves to your table and before you know it they have ordered a 400 euro bottle of champagne while at the same time trying to reel you in as quickly as possible. If you stay at this hotel stay away from the girls in the strip bar !!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
8  Thank weeege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always interested in hearing the good and the bad because it helps us improve our service to guests. However, the Cabaret to which you refer (it is neither a nightclub nor a strip bar!) is not actually part of the Premier Palace Hotel. It is a leased location. Nevertheless, your unpleasant experience makes it clear that we need to have another serious chat with their managers as they are clearly not contributing to the enjoyment and comfort of our guests nor to the positive image of our Hotel.

We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope very much to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Was there just for one night on business but quite surprised about the amnenities of the hotel. Very friendly staff, decent rooms (even if old fashioned) and in an OK location. Interesting to know: Casino on the ground floor ($1000 minimum exchange if you don't bring the coupon from your room) but don't expect Las Vegas style. Only some BJ tables, roulette and a strange form of 5 card stud against the dealer. On top floor there is a nightclub with a great slogan:"Rather a theater than a strip club"....we haven't been there because our wifes would have never believed if we had told them that we have been to a theater at a business trip to Kiev ;-) So we appreciated the sportsbar!
The fitness club was closed but we didn't bother. We received an upgrade to the exec floor where you have a seperate breakfast area. But honestly, breakfast is rather on the heavy side -> not much fruits or cereals -> they are obviously used to heavy eaters already in the morning.
All in all, for the price it was very much OK but I wouldn't go there with my spouse -> it's a perfect place for business!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msspiderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Close to the main street, but a bit far away for the cultural places, this hotel is one of the classics. Beautifully refurbished with all amenities, friendly staff and a good lounge, this is a great place to stay. Only the breakfast room is a bit difficult to find, but the breakfast itself is temoting enough to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Had no complaints about the hotel except I agree with the previous comments that for a hotel of this class they need new matresses and flat screen TV's. That said I very much enjoyed my stay. A tip for a great meal is walk across the street and up the hill about one block and in the park-like square is a restaurant called O'Panyas. EXCELLENT Ukrainian food reasonably priced served in a very traditional, comfortable ambiance. It was actually the highlight of my trip !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maumee_OhioTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Had mixed feelings on booking this hotel as I am not really into this style of hotel, gold fittings and old style etc however I was pleasantly surprised. The executive king room was very roomy and very clean although I did have to ask for a second bathrobe and extra water which was delivered promptly. Overall the service was very good with all the staff acknowledging you as they walked past. The executive lounge was small but very good. The location is pretty good and is close to everything that you could want. I used the hotel pick up service which was on time and very luxuries although relative to a normal taxi very expensive. I did use the pool and the sauna which where very good. Overall a very very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews