We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
341
148
38
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
148
38
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor beautiful lobby business trip indoor pool fitness center high level very nice hotel other hotels convenient location business hotel standard room spa cabaret city ukraine luxury
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 549 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

cleanly , cosily , comfortable , large rooms with high ceilings, good breakfast , excellent location , friendly and attentive staff . In Kiev, I will definitely stay only in this hotel. Excellent hotel !

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Giorgi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Giorgi,
We appreciate your nice review and are happy to know you have enjoyed everything in our house!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Alexey Metelskiy
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I travelled to Kiev on business and stayed at this hotel. Staff / reception were very friendly, room was very comfortable, although a little dark, turnover service was great, in-room facilities excellent, good wi-fi (free), air-con worked well although it took a day to catch up with the heat at the time (>30C outside).
Breakfast was great and the staff were very accommodating when i missed the slot by bringing me food from the kitchen.
The only thing that bothered me were the caged birds in the restaurant. Nowadays, this should not be allowed: they were beautiful but it was a very sad image to see such lovely creatures caged in this manner. Please don't tarnish your brand by supporting this sort of activity - set them free.
On checkout, i told reception (who didn't ask me how my stay was) that i had a great time / they had a great establishment, and that they should not have caged birds on display. Reception staff agreed that this was bad taste.
I sincerely hope management takes note.
I would have rated the hotel 5 stars otherwise.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Andrew,
Many thanks for your feedback!
That's great you have enjoyed so many services in our house and were happy with everything!
I totally agree birds are born to be free and give a joy of their beauty in nature!
I will discuss with GM this issue to emphasize guest's attitude and perception of our venue.
Overall, I do believe nice memories about the Premier Palace Hotel will lead you here again nearest time.
Kind regards,
Alexey Metelskiy
Director Sales & Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Definitely the FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE!

Tastefully designed in a classic fashion. Spotlessly clean rooms. No request seemed too much. Breakfast alone seemed more like a fine dining experience. Lovely little details and touches like polishing of shoes and tray of sweets in the room.

Excellent location. And you must try the Atmosfera terrace!!!

Will return to this hotel on my next visit to Kiev.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E_K_O_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear E_K_O_999,
We appreciate your great review and are happy you have enjoyed being our guest!
You are always welcomed at the Premier Palace Hotel!
See you soon!
Kind regards,
Alexey Metelskiy
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Over rated 5 stars. The pool and spa space didn’t work (on construction the whole summer and we didn’t know it)
Our card keys (for both the room and elevator) didn’t work for 4 times !!!
Good - they let us checkout late
Breakfast is good. Room is very good

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank GiladB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear GiladB,
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry about a closed pool. Actually, we informed our guests wherever it was possible, including outside internet resources.
Key cards might be re-magnetized in case they are kept near a phone. This is why we ask to keep them in a holder, which is provided with every card.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed our services, which entitles to give us another chance to welcome you and provide much nicer experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards,
Alexey Metelskiy
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to a number of tourist sights. The rooms are spacious and had L'Occitane/Atelier Cologne toiletries. Breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice and egg benedict offered. Would've checked out the pool if it wasn't closed for renovations. The rooftop restaurant had very nice decor with both indoor and outdoor sitting areas. The only issue we had with the hotel was with the light switches in the room, we couldn't quite figure out which light switch controlled which light(s).

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Free D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyMetelskiy, Director of Sales at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Free D,
Many thanks for your nice review!
We are pleased to know your have enjoyed being our guest and looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Alexey Metelskiy
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews