We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still like it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Palace Hotel
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Some years ago it was probably the only 5 star hotel in Kiev. Those days have gone, but I still like Premier Palace. It is a bit overpiced, in my opinion, but service and general "atmosphere" are great.
Love their breakfasts on roof, location, swimming pool and interiors.

Room Tip: Recommend to book with breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your kind review.
We are proud to be your favorite Hotel! Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – I'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you more and more feelings of comfort and pleasure.
We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 497 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for business purpose on the week of 10 september 2013. It was a lovely stay. Staff was really friendly and nice (customer can smile too).
The checking was fast and easy, the overall decoration of the hotel it a bit "old style" but that makes his charm.
The breakfast was located on the 8th floor with a view on the city and a guy playing piano (I loved that very much).
The food was great in general.
Two small things, I kind of never figured out how to switch properly the light when leaving my room (even when removing the card)...
And I would have loved an small ipod station to charge my phone and listen to some music in my room (this is very much common these days).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djillll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your kind review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, all facilities, and our friendly staff. You are so attentive to each detail and we really appreciate this.
We still believe that live music with a tasty food and beautiful panoramic view could be the best start of your day!
Concerning the light – no need to switch off it as it will be automatically done in 1 minute after your leaving while you remove the card.
Thank you for your question about ipod station – we will consider this in nearest future.
Be sure to know that you are always welcome here!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although we did not stay at the hotel we did have the pleasure of dining on it's rooftop at the Atmosfera rooftop restaurant. It was probably one of the best experiences we have ever had. The views are amazing! The food and service were excellent! There was a full band playing fantastic music! I am not sure how or why but we also had a fireworks display that appeared to be right next to the building. The vibe is very chilled offering lovely couches and chairs with blankets if you get chilly. Awesome place to just hang out for drinks or dessert even if you don't have dinner. Definitely the coolest spot in all of Kiev.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are so pleased to receive such a nice review! Thank you much for the best words about our Atmosfera rooftop restaurant – it’s location, views, food, service, music and all the details!
Hope to welcome you here not for a once! And we will be happy to welcome you like a Guest of the Hotel aswell – we are sure that you will enjoy it!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A few years ago this was definitely the best hotel in Kiev, now it loses a little as a property to Hyatt, Intercon and Fairmont, but location wise it is definitely the best one, located just near the Kreshchatik, close to all actions. Rooms are quite comfortable. Breakfast is rich, however,you need to walk a lot in internal galleries to reach breakfast room. Be informed that there is a casino in the hotel and strip club, however i never felt inconvenmience because of this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Gagik,
We do thank you for your kind review! We're happy that you find our location the best one and we're really grateful for admitting our breakfast – I’ll tell this to our Chef.
We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope to welcome you soon!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lovely view, great fresh breakfast with a present chef for real eggs and great expresso, late and an amazing indoor pool & jacuzzi. The rooms are big, with free wifi at the hotel. The hotel is well located, close to many interesting places.
I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Patricio,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your kind review!
You was extremely attentive to each detail - lovely view, great breakfast, amazing indoor pool & jacuzzi, bif room - and we really appreciate this. Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – I'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you more and more feelings of comfort and pleasure.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all facilities.
Be sure to know that you are always welcome here in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was a very short stay - just one night but it was quiet enough to get a clear idea about the hotel. The only thing I didn't like at all was the price: of course it is a downtown, a high level hotel in an old historical building but more than $450 for one night in a regular room is really too much.
The staff is top attentive, polite,experienced and helpful and you feel it all the time you stay there.
The room was also very good: the bed was very comfortable, the cosmetics was good and the sound isolation was also on a top level.
The breakfast offers you a fantastic choice of both international and local Ukrainian cousine and you will definitely find anything that fits your taste.
I mentioned 2 issues that spoiled my general good feeling about this hotel except the price: the AC didn't work properly as it was pretty difficult to fix a temperature on the lower level and it was almost impossible to fix the shower in a shower room.
I would recommend this hotel but I am sure you can find the better options in Kyev for a more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your constructive review. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and facilities in the way that will best suit our guest. Be sure to know that your review was valued and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure this gets fixed.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that our facilities and staff met your expectation. Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – I'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you more and more feelings of comfort and pleasure.
We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope to welcome you here again!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've been here in oct 2006. Was very, very cold. The hotel was nice. Decoration and furniture is classic and classy. The room was big, quiet with a fine bathroom. Daily I enjoyed the apples plate near the elevator on each level. :)
Location-wise, it was close to one of the main streets which made it very convenient and the staff were all courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear BeatriceChis,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff and that our services met your needs.
We are thankful for you review about your stay in 2006. It's a good time to come back!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
573 reviews
Opera Hotel
#4 of 112 in Kiev
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
421 reviews
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Palace Hotel

Address: 5-7/29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska St., Kiev 01004, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kiev
#5 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $224 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Palace Hotel located in the heart of Kiev is the most vibrant and luxurious hotel in the Ukrainian capital. The Premier Palace Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. The only historic hotel among Kiev hotels had become Ukraine's first five-star hotel. Guests can enjoy its atmosphere of European comfort and luxury, where traditional hospitality meets contemporary style. We serve outstanding breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranian, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines. Dishes are updated everyday so you won't get bored. The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels' Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept - Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team. We are always ready to say to you: "At your service!" The Hotel offers a variety of choices, from standard rooms to Presidential Apartments in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Palace Kiev
Hotel Premier Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing