We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Kyev!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Palace Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was a very short stay - just one night but it was quiet enough to get a clear idea about the hotel. The only thing I didn't like at all was the price: of course it is a downtown, a high level hotel in an old historical building but more than $450 for one night in a regular room is really too much.
The staff is top attentive, polite,experienced and helpful and you feel it all the time you stay there.
The room was also very good: the bed was very comfortable, the cosmetics was good and the sound isolation was also on a top level.
The breakfast offers you a fantastic choice of both international and local Ukrainian cousine and you will definitely find anything that fits your taste.
I mentioned 2 issues that spoiled my general good feeling about this hotel except the price: the AC didn't work properly as it was pretty difficult to fix a temperature on the lower level and it was almost impossible to fix the shower in a shower room.
I would recommend this hotel but I am sure you can find the better options in Kyev for a more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your constructive review. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and facilities in the way that will best suit our guest. Be sure to know that your review was valued and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure this gets fixed.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that our facilities and staff met your expectation. Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – I'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you more and more feelings of comfort and pleasure.
We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope to welcome you here again!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 502 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've been here in oct 2006. Was very, very cold. The hotel was nice. Decoration and furniture is classic and classy. The room was big, quiet with a fine bathroom. Daily I enjoyed the apples plate near the elevator on each level. :)
Location-wise, it was close to one of the main streets which made it very convenient and the staff were all courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear BeatriceChis,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff and that our services met your needs.
We are thankful for you review about your stay in 2006. It's a good time to come back!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It offers excellent value for money and is in a great location. The rooms are very clean and the staff helpful. The doorman was particularly attentive. The beds were not all that comfy but quite adequate.

Room Tip: The higher - the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Constantine,
On behalf of the Premier Palace staff, I want to thank you for your kind review!
We are glad that you still enjoyed your stay, and that our facilities and staff met your expectation. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I spent very nice stay in this hotel , i like the apples plate near the lifts in each level hhhh
Super like for the rooms and a very good breakfast and proffisionalchiefs
I will going in 18/6/2013 again to the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maytham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Maytham,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you this review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, all facilities, and our friendly and professional staff. Before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly at pr@premier-palace.com – I'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you more and more feelings of comfort and pleasure.
Be sure to know that you are always welcome here in the future! And apples are always waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was invited to stay at this hotel in central Kiev an the fact that VIPs were staying there when I did underlines how prestigious it is.

It is quite old world, some of the decor is a little dated but not in a tacky way. Everything is classic and classy.

The room was quiet, very smart and had a fine bathroom as well...all that you would expect from such a hotel.

The gym was superb with a wide range of kit despite the PT instructor being a little techy with me for not using a machine the way he wanted me to (despite my trainers at home using it MY way!).

The food was superb. A fantastic range at the Terracotta restaurant for breakfast and lunch/dinner and it has fantastic views of the city.

Location-wise, it was close to one of the main streets which made it very convenient and the staff were all courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are great so I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_W_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear David,
Thank for taking the time to write this nice review, as your opinion is very important to us!
For more than 100 years the Premier Palace Hotel is a home for famous people - celebrities, politicians, sport stars and even members of royal families. So feel free to stay with us in the future and everyday you will meet some interesting people here.
We are happy to hear that our Terracotta Restaurant, facilities, and location have made your stay pleasant and memorable, and happy to welcome you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Premier Palace Hotel is a beautiful old establishment. I stayed 2 nights. The staff was very professional and spoke English, unlike most Ukrainians. The room was a very clean, and in the evening you get the next days weather with chocolate, a beautiful gesture. The lobby, just like the entire building is elegant and luxurious. The gym, though small, could easily be a fine neighborhood gym with the state of the art equipment. The trainers there speak no English though. The breakfast was superb as well, rich and delicious, and so was sitting at the Atmosphere restaurant and having a drink and enjoying the rooftops of the city and the golden domes of the churches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israelitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much.
During more than 100 years we do everything to be a real home for our Guests! And these small gestures make a special atmosphere as you did admit.
We're really happy that you did enjoy our tasty breakfasts in the Terracotta and Atmosfera Rooftop with its unforgettable panorama of historic downtown Kyiv!
We do thank you for choosing the Premier Palace Hotel while in Kyiv and we hope to welcome you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Are the 5 stars based on equally bad hotels in Kiev? Place was just ok. I think I will try Hyatt next. The bed was something out of the 50s..rooms are really small and I had a suite. Yes, clean. People were ok...not super nice but professional. No way I can recommend. Also I do not think anyone is doing this place justice with inflated reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Defender66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay in our Hotel. Would you be so kind to provide us with more detailes about your visit at pr@premier-palace.com - we'll do everything possible that your future stays at Premier Palace Hotel will bring you only feelings of comfort and pleasure.
Premier Palace Hotel’s management is always happy to listen to the wishes and preferences of our guests, as this allows us to improve and expand our services and to maximize the comfort of those who stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
583 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera Hotel
#4 of 112 in Kiev
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Palace Hotel

Address: 5-7/29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska St., Kiev 01004, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kiev
#5 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $227 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Palace Hotel located in the heart of Kiev is the most vibrant and luxurious hotel in the Ukrainian capital. The Premier Palace Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. The only historic hotel among Kiev hotels had become Ukraine's first five-star hotel. Guests can enjoy its atmosphere of European comfort and luxury, where traditional hospitality meets contemporary style. We serve outstanding breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranian, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines. Dishes are updated everyday so you won't get bored. The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels' Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept - Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team. We are always ready to say to you: "At your service!" The Hotel offers a variety of choices, from standard rooms to Presidential Apartments in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Palace Kiev
Hotel Premier Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing