We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Palace Hotel
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed only one night at the Premier Palace but I will happily stay there again whenever I'm in Kiev.

The hotel is beautiful, modern, yet classic inside and the rooms were large and well-appointed. The lobby and atrium are beautiful and, being Christmas/New Year, these were dominated by a fantastic tree with exquisite decorations. There are four main elevators, two of which are external, glass types that make the simple experience of returning to your room a little special.

The hotel was incredibly clean throughout and I liked the floor mats (in elevators etc) that had the day of the week emblazoned on them and, yes, they did change on our second day.

We had little time to enjoy the hotel but we did make it to the large swimming pool, sauna complex late at night, just before closing. Breakfast was fantastic, buffet style, with made-to-order omelets and a huge variety of local and regular food. This was served in the 8th floor restaurant with a great view over the city.

I wouldn't rate this or any hotel "excellent" without a great experience with the staff. I must say that everyone I encountered in this hotel went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I was pleasantly surprised by how many employees spoke English, something I don't necessarily expect in Ukraine, even in Kiev.

This hotel is by no means cheap but I managed to get a great deal on my rooms with a few minutes of searching on the usual websites.

Room Tip: My room on the 6th floor had a nice balcony. I don't think there are many of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsNotMyFault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 495 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

Wonderful hotel located in the center of Kiev:
- nice confortable and clean rooms
- free internet
- very good breakfast
- professional service
- pice warm swimming pool present!
Not pricey for the quality: payed something like 130eur for std room.
5* deserved!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This Hotel is incredible! There is a full bakery in the basement, Has an excellent view of the Kiev skyline. Great Service and Premier Quality.Bathrooms in rooms have heated floors. Pool and Fitness center are clean. Be sure to try the breakfast on the upper floors, some of the best european braskfast I have ever had. Walking distance to many resturants and Bars.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrc52583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Very good western standard service, clean rooms and good facilities. A little expensive for the city.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantinos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

In Ukraine hospitalty has a long way to go yet! In Kiev, hotels are so expensive with Sovietesque customer service! It is a beautiful old building redone inside and modern. They rank it as 5 star, and maybe for Kiev it is. But it is not up to par with a five star European or American hotel.

It is so painfully expensive! But then again almost all hotels in Kiev - in Ukraine - are inexplicably expensive.

I can say Ukraine is ready to join Europe when its hospitality sector gets a severe jolt!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cavafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Premier Palace surely is not a value hotel, but when you consider what you get then it definitely worth USD 200 plus per night.

I've now stayed the second time in this hotel and can confirm that its quality is truly "Premier". And also like many other "Palace" hotels where you may be staying in an old bunker, this one feels like a new hotel but with the charm and style of a traditional and sophisticated hotel.

Some of the highlights worth mentioning are:
- The rooms are very nice and you have all the goodies and amenities one could wish for. Everything was clean, in working order and very comfortable.
- The breakfast is a treat in itself as it offers a stunning view over the city of Kiev. The food is also first rate, with a choice from traditional American (with freshly cooked eggs to order) to European (with cold cuts, Cheese, Muesli, Bread, Nutella etc.) to traditional Ukrainian delicacies.
- The Fitness Center including a large pool, Sauna and Steam Bath is a delight and one of the best ones I've been to.
- Unique: The carpet in the Elevators feature the day of the week and thus are being changed on a daily basis. Quite a good reminder when you are "on the road".
- The location is in the heart of Kiev and the staff is competent and welcoming.

Would stay there again without doubts. Unfortunately I don't have any real time comparisons as this is the only one hotel I've so far stayed in Kiev. But if you are willing to pay USD 200 plus per night, there is very little risk that you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler006SCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great pool and fitness area. Beds are a bit too firm. Try the breakfast on the top floors, one of the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
572 reviews
Opera Hotel
#4 of 112 in Kiev
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Palace Hotel

Address: 5-7/29 Taras Shevchenko Blvd / Pushkinska St., Kiev 01004, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kiev
#5 Business Hotel in Kiev
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: $219 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Palace Hotel located in the heart of Kiev is the most vibrant and luxurious hotel in the Ukrainian capital. The Premier Palace Hotel, built at the beginning of the 20th century in the heart of downtown Kyiv, is one of the city's architectural heritage sites. The only historic hotel among Kiev hotels had become Ukraine's first five-star hotel. Guests can enjoy its atmosphere of European comfort and luxury, where traditional hospitality meets contemporary style. We serve outstanding breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranian, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines. Dishes are updated everyday so you won't get bored. The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels' Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept - Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team. We are always ready to say to you: "At your service!" The Hotel offers a variety of choices, from standard rooms to Presidential Apartments in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Palace Kiev
Hotel Premier Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing