We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Premier Hotel Rus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premier Hotel Rus
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nothing fancy, clean bed, shower and good breakfast in the morning. Free parking in front of the hotel. Elevators can get crowded in the morning so if you are staying on a high floor plan for elevator delay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAXTEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Rus Accord Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our breakfasts. We do hope that you will return in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    313
    191
    41
    15
See reviews for
51
137
140
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is located on top of a big hill next to the sports stadium for football and the President Hotel. You will find it easily at night when you walk home from the metro, but the hill is significant. The morning breakfast is excellent, and you will be happy with the meals. A pizza at night at the bar is 120 grivnas ( about 15 dollars). The rooms on the 9th an 11th floors are small, and reminicent of the small hotel rooms you might find in a NYC hotel. You will not be impressed by the beds, sheets, or towels. There is a 35 grivna charge if you use up your allotment of one bath towel, one face towel, one washcloth, and one floor mat, and request extra towels or replacement. They basically are telling you the room is for one person and only bath once a day. There is a strip club that you should avoid, as it has a 100 grivna cover charge, expensive drinks, and girls who will pester you every two minutes for money. The strip club is open until 4 a. At night you will find two or three Caucasion beauties in the atrium outside the second floor bar, who are the hotel consigned prostitutes. These hookers on the second floor bar atrium carry iphones, ipads, and ask 200 euros for an hour of time and are very negotiable. In fact, if you will see they are quite attractive, but do not fall into their trap. They love to negotiate, are honest, and will tell you they give a kickback to the bellboys and hotel for their premium real estate and access to hotel patrons. Overall, this is a nice hotel for Ukraine, but not impressive to the international business traveler.

Room Tip: choose room 901 to 905. Low number rooms on ninth floor are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhakimmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I travel a lot I appreciate things can go wrong. The mark of a place is how they deal with it.

I made reservations around March this year, nearly 6 months ahead via the hotel website to ensure no problems

We had a poor journey , late plane, driver not turning up at the airport etc. Never mind finally we arrived.

The porter who carried our bags in from the taxi clearly thought nothing of people still arriving to check in.

When my name wasn’t enough I presented printed copies of the reservations in their brown colours.. I was told by 2 or 3 people that they did not exist. I was then told of a computer problem, asked had I booked them in the last day etc etc. Was even told that they couldn’t agree cost to pay as they couldn’t see my reservation as the system was down, odd if I didn’t have one
Some of the staff maybe tried to help but many just showed a complete contempt for our predicament exacerbating the problem with misleading statements and misrepresentations.

We had realised by now we were not alone in our predicament, others were without rooms too.
I was told all rooms were already checked in I found this hard to believe in 451 room hotel at 7.30pm. Many others with pre paid and not bookings from other companies too were turned away too. I think about 20 rooms in all.

I know the hotel website was showing full for some time so you would have thought they would check expected arrivals with a major boxing tournament and football match nearby. Given some notice would be better than having to take an option at short notice, or maybe they did this to fill their partner hotel out of the centre.

We had looked to stay here for the location and friends were here, we were sent away. We were promised lifts back from the match that didn’t happen either.

No apologies really

Room Tip: Book in a hotel that give a damn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Group of five staying three nights for Ukraine v England World Cup qualifier. Superb location, convenient for the Olympic Stadium and a pleasant walk into town. As expected, twin rooms were rather small and furnishings somewhat dated, but everything was clean and beds comfortable enough. Bars were pleasant, and dinner decent, but we weren't impressed with having to drink beer out of plastic cups one evening. Lowlight was the lifts - small, slow and insufficient for the volume of people. Highlight was the massive buffet breakfast offering impressive variety and quantity, even with the hotel rammed full of hungry football fans and athletes from an international boxing tournament! Well done Rus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. Thank you very much for your loyalty, we highly appreciate it! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide. Hopefully see you soon!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights around the England Vs Ukraine game, which was played at the nearby Olympic Stadium. The lobby, 2 bars and restaurant areas are really smart and if the rooms matched it could be a 4 star hotel. The rooms need everything ripping out a starting again with contemporary more up to date look.
The lifts are very slow, but the wifi is very good.
The staff especially Alexander (who could not do enough, very helpful) were polite and helpful.
The bar area outside could do with some lighting so guests can sit outside with a drink and see each other after dark!
If the old pool at the front of the hotel was truned into a heated swimming pool, it would be an excellent feature.
The location was fantastic for the City Centre and Stadium, there is a small cut a through, take the driveway next to the entrance and be prepared to jump down a 3 foot wall, but it cuts out a 20 minute walk all the way around!
Would stay again but refurb the rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for a stadium view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covlad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. We are working on the reconstruction of our rooms and in the nearest future one more renewed floor will be ready to welcome our Guests. Thank you very much for your brilliant idea with the swimming pool, we will consider this idea. It's very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our location, staff and restaurant service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rus Accord Hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very large hotel with extensive parking and possibly the best breakfast in Kiev. Rooms well appointed but limited space. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Lifts extremely slow. Bank of five shafts unable to cope with the demands of a full hotel. Friendly staff at reception keen to help. Ten minutes walk from the national stadium provided you can find the short cut down the back of the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments and compliments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our breakfasts probably the best in Kiev. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

we stayed one night at this hotel, centrally located, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, very good selection of dishes varying from hot sausages and meat omlettes to fruits, only 2 kind of cheese, cakes and pastries: need some improvement. rooms were very small although clean and nicely fitted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruven17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for very positive comment, we are glad to see that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. It's very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our location, friendly staff and rich breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the nearest future at Rus Accord Hotel!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 110 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#25 of 110 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 110 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolite Hotel
#8 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Rus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Rus

Property: Premier Hotel Rus
Address: Hospitalna vul. 4, Kiev 01601, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#29 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel Rus 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Hotel Rus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rus Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing