We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Premier Hotel Rus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Premier Hotel Rus
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Eilat, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel Rus is very central in Kiev near the city center . The employees very helpful and the service was nice. about the standard of the rooms i think is very low and must renovation.
sleep quality not good.
the WiFi is free in hotel but the quality low..
breakfast was good variety

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you had to experience. Every day we are working on improving our rooms. Also we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our location, service and breakfasts. And we believe that one day you will return to the Rus Accord Hotel and fully enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you again at our hotel!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    331
    195
    43
    17
See reviews for
52
145
146
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Pagnell, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is the perfect choice if you are looking for somewhere to stay close to the centre of Kiev and ideally situated for the Metro.

The staff are all very friendly and efficient, the rooms are well appointed and cleaned daily. Cleaning around the rest of the hotel goes on 24hrs. There is FREE WIFI everywhere!

We booked for B&B and found this to be excellent value. Breakfast is buffet style but the choice is immense. There is also a Sushi Bar and a restaurant. One bar is open 24hrs.

On returning to Kiev, we would definitely opt to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peaches506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this glowing review regarding your recent stay at Rus Accord Hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your comment and we would like all our guests to feel the same way. Thank you very much for your loyalty, we highly appreciate it. We are really looking forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel Rus
I stayed 3 day in mid. January 2013 there (on business). This is 3 star hotel corresponding European standard. All is supervised, incl. car park. Staff is friendly and mulitingual. Surprisingly I could not pay accommodation (2 nights) in Euro (you must change money in the hotel currency exchange at first). I had standard room – was a little bit mossy furnished, but clean (the bathroom was excelent clean), heating controllable (temperature, which you like). Wi-Fi was without problems. Breakfasts were various and good. Hotel ensures free shuttle to the airport.
Hotel is good situated – Metro station is not far and in few minutes you are by foot at Khreschatyk (Main Street of Kijev). After 1 kilometer you will get Maidan Nezalehlosti (Independent Square). By the left from Khreschatyk is Volodymyrska Street (yet more left is St. Volodymyr´s Cathedral). By the Volodymyrska street you will get to the Golden Gate, then to St. Sophia Cathedral with monastery (in the UNESCO list of cultural herritage) and in the end to the St. Michael´s Monastery of the Golden Domes. The hotel is near to the right-bank slopes of the Dnipro, where Kijiv monk cultivated garden adorn theier monasteries (not far is Pechersk Lavra).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrivnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and your kind words regarding our staff, breakfasts and room facilities. Thank you once again for staying with Rus Accord Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here on the recommendation of a friend from Kiev. It is a very clean, updated Soviet-era hotel. Staff was very helpful and it has a very good location. Excellent breakfast included! The hotel is one of the best values in the city. I would recommend spending a little extra and getting a suite. The suite was huge, well appointed, and the service excellent. The cost of the suite was still much less than any other comparable hotel in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brightspirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review! We are very pleased to read your kind words regarding your recent stay at Rus Accord Hotel. It is pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be so clean and spacious. And we are especially happy that you found the team to be helpful. Once again, we thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you soon at Rus Accord Hotel!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had a 4-day stay at Hotel Rus in mid Dec. Although there were many positives like good customer service, free breakfast buffet, 24-hour snack/bar area, free shuttle to the airport, the main benefit to me was that my room had excellent temperature control. I had concerns because I can't handle sleeping in a cold room. I know that many hotels in Kiev run cold in winter. At Hotel Rus I was able to rest well at nights which was important after sightseeing in the freezing cold all day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words regarding you visit. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your return. We are always glad to warm you up during cold Ukrainian winters. I would like to take this opportunity in wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Due to regular business trips, I stay in this hotel at least once a year. It represents good standard, however the building is neither modern nor new, so rooms and equpment are already a bit worn out.
Staff is friendly and mulitingual. Location is OK - not very far from metro station and the centre (Khreschatik Street) is within walking distance. Wi-Fi works, however speed is far from perfect (don't expect too much as it is really big hotel and there are plenty of Wi-Fi users, all the time).
Breakfasts are also good and there is decent selection of food, however if you want to have a good lunch or dinner I recommend to go to one of restaurants outside, rather than eat at hotel's one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoventryCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. We value your feedback and were happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and breakfasts. We hope you continue to choose our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My girlfriend and me stayed in Hotel Rus for roughly one week in May 2012, just before the Euro 2012 Football Championship.

The hotel is a higher-end Eastern European standard. If you know what you CAN expect in Eastern Europe and treat the occasional brusqueness philosophically, this is a very tolerable hotel. Personally, I have gotten used to it since I am fond of Eastern Europe.
The rooms were reasonably fresh, although worn down.
A nice touch was that every day we had a new bottle of water in the room, which is very appreciated in any country where you cannot drink tap water.

The breakfast is a very important part for me in any hotel experience.
The Hotel Rus had an ample selection in their breakfast buffet, but maybe not the highest standard of goods. Since there was quite a lot to choose from, it made up for the slightly lower quality. I do not mean any horrible standard at that, just not the top of the top. Then again, I am quite picky when it comes to these kind of buffets.

We ordered pick-up to and from the airport. Which was very much worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikeasThurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. Thank you very much for your loyalty, we highly appreciate it! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide. Hopefully see you soon!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Cosmopolite Hotel
#11 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
391 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#24 of 111 in Kiev
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Rus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Rus

Property: Premier Hotel Rus
Address: Hospitalna vul. 4, Kiev 01601, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#29 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel Rus 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel Rus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rus Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing