We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Hotel Rus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Hotel Rus
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel.
However, if you're looking for a clean place to stay coupled with a good breakfast, in a good location near some night life, metro, and walking distance from sites all at a decent price, then look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dangerman_yyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for such a positive review. It is pleasant to know that you enjoyed staying at the Rus Accord Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel if Kiev comes in your travel plans again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    305
    187
    41
    15
See reviews for
49
136
136
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
486 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

On arrival at hotel we were shown to a room on the 7th floor which overlooked the stadium. Our flight was late getting in to Kiev (8pm) and unfortunately as we were a tour of 2 people the hotel had booked dinner for us for 7pm, and actually phoned our tour operator to find out why we hadn't shown up for dinner. Found the room to be quite small but clean. Food was ok as as the wine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

On both occasions I've stayed at this large establishment my room had the same rather quirky features, notably armchairs instead of bedside tables and light switches which were out of reach from the bed unless one was at least 6 feet tall! Pictures were slightly off-centre and refused to go straight. Rooms are on the small side but otherwise all is fine. As is usual in the Ukraine breakfasts offer a vast range of fare. The outside terrace restaurant is great for admiring car radiators, but the food and price are somewhat below par. Staff welcoming and efficient, but if you want to save big bucks avoid the hotel taxis. The Number 14 Trolley Bus takes you directly to the main railway station for 2 UAH and there is a shuttle bus to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid floors which accommodate groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking you time and sharing with us your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service and cuisine. Your observations gave us an opportunity to work on further improving the experience we are offering to our Guests. Hope to see you again at our hotel!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I spent two nights in July in this hotel.Hotel is ok.The room is small and clean with free wifi!
I was on 14 th floor which means i had a nice view.There was a concert and the hotel was shaking from the sound but it was ok.The hotel is close to the center, only 15 minute walk.
Breakfast is rich.

Room Tip: There are rooms for smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and excuse that you had to experience certain inconveniences caused by a concert. Your comments are very helpful to us and we will think about what we can do in such situations. Also we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our breakfasts. We will be anticipating your next stay at our hotel!

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff speak good english, a must for me as I speak no Ukrainian nor Russian.
All staff were polite and helpful.
The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Kiev, but do not let this put you off because the location of the hotel is on top of a hill and this affords wonderful panoramic views over Kiev. Also there are plenty of Taxi's available at the hotel door for those that prefer ride.
Hotel food is good, and there is plenty of it and it is of a varied choice.
My room did not have curtains that closed fully, so I was not able to make the room dark for sleep. This is a little annoying after a long jet flight when good sleep is needed.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SRiLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Rus Accord Hotel.We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to your friends. We would be happy to welcome you back to Rus Accord Hotel during your next visit to Kiev.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The only one complaint I have is the size of the room is a little small but everything else is 5*. Staff are friendly, rooms really clean, bed really comfy, all usual amenities suppiled which we weren't expecting. The views of the stadium were exceptional from our room and we even had a free concert when we were there - Red Hot Chilli Peppers!! Easy walk to Metro and about a 25 min walk to Centre of Kiev. If you go to Kiev you must do the Chernoybl trip - an eery, humbling, but very interesting, trip. Enjoy your time in Kiev - we did!!

Room Tip: Ask for view of the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GringoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RusAccordHotel, Manager at Premier Hotel Rus, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are happy to see you in our hotel as a regular guest. We were really excited to read you loved our hotel and the service we provide. Looking forward to see you at Rus Accord Hotel next time.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

totally outdated rooms, small, unfriendly staff, bad sushi bar and terrible breakfast. the bathrooms smells and need urgent reconstruction. Only reason to stay there is that it is a bit cheaper than the other hotels (but clearly much worse)

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mephi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
ibis Kiev City Center
#12 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#26 of 111 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Cosmopolite Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Rus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Rus

Property: Premier Hotel Rus
Address: Hospitalna vul. 4, Kiev 01601, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#29 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel Rus 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Premier Hotel Rus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rus Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing