We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“We will stay there again!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a lovely hotel, modern, clean, central and lovely friendly staff, I don't think we could have chosen a nicer hotel, great decor.
Very nice boutique hotel. Great location. We really loved it!!! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Olga, it a pleasure for all staff to hear that you loved your stay at the Vozdvyzhensky boutique Hotel. Hope for your the next time in Kiev we can provide your with differrent kind of special offers like 'Happy week-end', "Romantic escape' or "Gurmet stay". Just let us know wthat do you prefer :)).
With best wishes, Yulia Andreenko, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    38
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
33
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff were friendly and welcoming. We had a bit of bother with a scam and the police and they were all too ready to help and support - with a smile, in a City that hasn't yet learnt to smile post communism. Could not recommend more highly.

The out door gym made of girders and old car parts was extreme - great fun. The other smiling recommendation is the fantastic Ukrainian restaurant at the top of the hill near the hotel next door to the over priced pretentious champagne and oyster bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Bruce, thank you a lot for you kind comments about a little friendly smile )) We hope you will keep your good impressions about your stay and we'll be glad to see you again at our hotel.
With best regards,
Yulia Andreenko, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff seemed short tempered and irritated when I asked for a bottle of wine at 10PM the evening that we arrived. The following morning, we attempted to eat breakfast on the terrace, which is quite nice, if you don't mind the pigeons who are familiar enough to eat off your dinner plate. As we were getting up to leave, my wife (who is a professional photographer) got up and snapped some photos of the terrace and the front of the building, which are photos that we were going to send to the hotel staff, and use on Facebook to update our families about our travels. Unfortunately, a member of the bellhop staff came outside, and very loudly and rudely said "No photos!". We tried to tell him that we are guests in the hotel, but he cut us off and ushered us away. Seems kind of counter-intuative to prevent guests from photo-documenting their adventures, and sharing it with the world of social media (which would ultimately boost sales)...oh well! Instead of taking photos while we spend our down time in the hotel, we will be writing nasty reviews like this!

PS: We also read on one website that there are jacuzzi tubs in all the rooms.

There is no jacuzzi in our room :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLSii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate so much that you share about your experience during your stay. It a shame for us to hear about a rude dealing of a new staff and we'll do our best to avoid it in a future. We are happy that you loved your breakfast and hope that you find attractive the hotel open areas and location. Sorry for the nosy pigeons at the restaurant balcony !
With best regards,
Yulia Andreenko, Sale Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just came back from Kiev, stayed in Hotel Vozdvyzhensky for 5 amazing nights.
High quality service, nice interiors & design, all in all a more than pleasant experience.
Make sure you dont forget to visit their amazing restaurant,
To conclude, i must admit that i was positively surprised by the high standards of the hotel.
Hope i ll visit you again, greetings to all staff !!!
George, Greece!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

For the price you pay - very disappointing. Rooms are extremely small and not comfortable. No greetings by reception staff - did not offer assistance with luggage. No FB amenities in guests rooms - no proper towels in bathroom - minibar not refilled. FB service is a disaster - unfriendly staff and they just don't care - I was seating on the terrace and not even once they asked for assistance. Breakfast buffet very poor and food not fresh. Upon check out reception staff did not even enquire how was the stay. A lot of work if you charge those pri

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Fabien,
We are so upset that our hotel appeared not really comfortable and didn’t became a favorite place in Kiev for your couple. We consider your every call-downs as significant point to work hardly as we are always open to any guest’s demand.
With kind regards,
Julia Andreenko
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved the time at the Vozdvyzhensky, very kind staff, especially the stunningly beautiful receptionist. The hotel's location is great, central but quiet, great for jogging in the morning. It's a classic boutique hotel, rooms have different designs, they aren't the most spacious but I didn't feel any lack of comfort. The terrace inside the hotel is a real bonus. I have been staying there 3 times already, and was never disappointed. I'd surely chose the place again.
m.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank opa_pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest!
It’s a great pleasure for us to know so nice impressions about your stay.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel and we’ll do our best to feel you like at home.
With kind regards,
Julia Andreenko, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

One of the most elegant restaurants in Kiev. You can enjoy dinner in the cozy little terraces under the trees outside. Here you will enchant the silence of the historical center of the city, great food and cocktail Margarita.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
4 Thank Fox_in_box
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iryna b, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest, we are really happy to know that you liked our Garden Terraces. The Panoramic Terrace on the Hotel's roof is now open too and we hope you will love it too))
Enjoy the summer delights at Vozdvyzhensky.
With kind regards,
Yulia Andreenko
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.0 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#6 of 111 in Kiev
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
0.6 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
3.3 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#11 of 111 in Kiev
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky

Property: Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky
Address: Vozdvyzhenska vul. 60 a, Kiev 04071, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky is an ideal choice for a sophisticated traveler-cosmopolite. Located on Andriivsky Uzviz, which is considered to be Kiev’s Montmartre, the Hotel is famous for its hospitality and exclusive interiors. 26 uniquely designed rooms are at your service. The Hotel is proud of its Terrace Garden – its history goes back to the 18th century - and the Panoramic Summer Terrace with a splendid view of Podil, St.Andrew’s Cathedral and green slopes. Hotel provides comfortable conditions for both business and leisure. Free Wi-Fi, Conference Hall for up to 100 persons, Small Salon, Meeting Room, Gym, Terrace Restaurant with European and Ukrainian Cuisine, room service 24/7, Buffet Breakfast inclusive into the room rate, beautiful Garden Terraces, Lobby Bar, cozy Hotel’s Patio and a concept store Chambre are at your entire disposal. The Hotel is within walking distance to Saint-Michael's Monastery and Saint-Sophia's Cathedral. Kreshchatyk Street - 10 min by car. The Kiev Boryspil International Airport - 40km by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boutique Hotel Vozdvyzhensky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boutique-Hotel Vozdvyzhensky Hotel Kiev
Best Eastern Vozdvyzhensky Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing