We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zero problems”
Review of Hotel Lukyanovsky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lukyanovsky
Ranked #67 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean, modern hotel located close to Metro, McDonalds, supermarket, etc. large towels, comfortable bed. I would return to this hotel. No pool. No fitness center. Stove, microwave, refrig in room. Spent 4 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lukyanovsky
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Descent appartements, located on the 3rd floor of the tower, 10 min. drive from the center.
All in all I was satisfied as I did not spend to much time in the hotel and use a car.

Room: small studio but has everything that is necessary: bathroom with shower, mini-kitchen, wardrobe, air-conditioning, mirror.

Location: quite far from the center, but there is a metro station in 500 meters and a ground parking. To reach the hotel with the car you need to approach from Degtyarevskaya street and then cross the tram line.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcurrant_ekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the only hotel I have been in Kiev. I have been already twice in 2012. Rooms are comfortable enough. Sometimes, beds are not that comfortable. Toilet/Douche/WC are of (very) good quality. In my first stay there was a kitchen with everything you need to cook yourself (I did not). There was even an iron and ironing plank. Staff is ok (i.e. neither impolite nor particularly friendly) but what do you need more!? The location is great: near Lukyanivska Metro station, not far from the centre of Kiev. Definitely, as another reviewer has said, a great base for seeing more of the city. Price/quality is good to very good. If you get a room at a higher floor then you will also enjoy a nice view of the city from top, as the hotel is quite tall (see pictures). You can have breakfast but I did not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a higher floor/level to enjoy a nice view of Kiev from the top.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxphos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is great for seeing a Kiev neighbourhood, but also very handy for the centre. It's one stop from Golden Gate metro but when you get out of the metro you will find yourself in a street market with lots of fresh fruit and vegetable stalls, plus a supermarket and McDonalds, plenty of bus and tram connections and - if you walk back towards town along Artema street - bars, restaurants, a Dominos pizza outlet, a pub and a cinema. It's always crowded with local shoppers and commuters.
The hotel is easy to find if you know how! Or just ask for the hotel at block 3 Belloruska.. There is a huge sign on top of the apartment block it is based in. There are two girls who work on reception. The one who works days is very helpful and friendly and arranged a taxi for us to Zhuliany airport at local rates. The one who works evenings needs some customer care training. The rooms are secure, clean and modern with good air con and fairly well equipped. Our kitchen was great (including a full oven not just a microwave) but my one criticism is there were not enough pots and pans to do much cooking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amygdalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: non posso consigliare niente di buono
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INMSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nivki
Hotel Nivki
#60 of 111 in Kiev
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
IQ Hotel
IQ Hotel
#39 of 111 in Kiev
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amarant Hotel
Amarant Hotel
#65 of 111 in Kiev
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Express
Express
#56 of 111 in Kiev
125 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Hotel
#23 of 111 in Kiev
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Lybid
Premier Hotel Lybid
#44 of 111 in Kiev
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lukyanovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lukyanovsky

Address: ul.Belorusskaya, 3, Kiev 04050, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $36 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lukyanovsky 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your service - 16 comfortable numbers from an economy class to luxury range numbers. All of them are equipped by double or two king size beds with orthopedic mattresses, conditioners, 32 ”LCD TVs, DVD players. Everywhere the Internet is connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lukyanovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing