We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No stars at all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Olympic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Olympic Hotel
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Vilnius
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No stars at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel has no any stars at all. The first impression was that this hotel pretends to be stylish and luxury hotel, but all materials are cheap, and quality of construction is bad. During my stay they keep ruined furniture right in the corner of the third floor. The hotel was not busy, and I know why. The small bar at the entrance is poor. Breakfast was poor also. Noise insulation was the worst in my life so I was happy, that the hotel was almost empty. Nothing good just very average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SigueSigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
1
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had booked a room for my mom and her friend at Royal Olympic for September 5th, 2013. I myself never stayed there, but decided to take a chance and see what happens. I figured my mom would tell me everything. I know how demanding she can be, complain about this and that, so I offered her Royal Olympic to try and she agreed. Imagine my surprise when she said she was impressed! Everybody was so sweet and friendly, helpful and understanding. They asked what kind of room she preferred, what floor, and when I called front desk from the US to talk to her, hoping they would connect me to her room like in most hotels, they brought their phone to my mom's room! It was really nice and unexpecting. The next day my mom and her friend were leaving after 3 p.m, so hotel personnel allowed them to stay longer in the room. I was so happy that she didn't have to hang at the railway station for few hours at her age.
She told me that when next time she is in Kiev, she wants Royal Olympic. I have to say that I am pretty intrigued myself, so when my husband and I travel to Ukraine, we just might book a room at Royal Olympic too!
I want to thank everybody who helped to make my mom's visit pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milanka-Kisanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Having become fairly familiar with Kiev I can heartily recommend the Royal Olympic. Situated just above the soccer stadium (basically part of the President Hotel complex) and a short walk to Kryschyiatic street and the town center square (not to mention a few blocks from parliament and the parks lining the Dnipro River) the location is ideal.

The lobby is small, but has a small bar serving libations when needed and is very nicely appointed.

The rooms are incredibly spacious, at least on the second floor. My room has a nice foyer with leather sofas and a separate bedroom with kind bed. Lovely bathroom with full bath and marble sink. Definitely ask for this type of room.

A few pictures below.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McAliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

To arrive with 7 rooms booked and have none ready as advised, my room did not exist and my guests had some rooms not cleaned from other peoples use.
NEVER STAY HERE PEOPLE!! There are so many other small lovely hotels in Kiev

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swordy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kiev hotels

Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a great stay there, the staff was professional, the beds were soft and clean.
A smart choice. Had the best sleep there.
And city center is just a quick walk away.
Breakfast was a little simple.. but you can order what you like, so try out all the first day, and find your favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

everything very good except breakfast: basic and no imagination, very bad coffee, cold boiled eggs...no foreign TV channels so you have the chance to learn Russian :); excellent room, a little too tight but comfy bed, new furniture and no noise...very clean; wifi worked perfectly...

Room Tip: had a room on the groundfloor but I think all the other tooms are ok too
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistán
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Rooms are adequately spacious but are maintained badly. My room was not made every day and the one time it was, it was made up very poorly. Air conditioner did not work. The hotel could not fix it and did not provide alternative room. Breakfast is very basic and some of the items run out very quickly so you have to be early. I will not recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arshadsiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Royal Grand Hotel
#74 of 111 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#26 of 111 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Salute Hotel
#35 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Raziotel Kyiv
#22 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Ambassador Plaza
#27 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Olympic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Olympic Hotel

Property: Royal Olympic Hotel
Address: Hospitalnaya Street 12, Kiev 01023, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Olympic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Standard" it's an elegant interior in combination with a wide range of hotel services. Our guests are provided with modern furniture, a comfortable double bed, plasma TV, central air, shower cabin and the first class service.The complete set of Double/Twin rooms consists from qualitative furniture of the European production, a pleasant carpet, modern LED TV and minibar. The multipurpose shower cabin and appropriate bathing accessories are ideally suited for personal hygiene.Junior Suite – is a genuine corner of the first class comfort equipped with magnificent European furniture, one wide double bed, modern TV set, Wi-Fi zone and minibar. The qualitative room service creates all necessary conditions for pleasant pastime and fine rest.Our guests are able to use two luxury and spacious rooms, modern furniture, wide double bed, soft sofa, graceful chairs, modern central air and heating, minibar, LED TV and much other stuff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Olympic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing