We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DREAM House hostel
Nearby Hotels
$167
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$57
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$286
$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$2,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
211
64
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
64
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdruzi cafeindividual lockersshared toilets and showersgreat cafelaundry roomsame buildingmetro stationgood nights sleepreception areafourth floorminute walkgreat place to stayspecial thanksamazing locationperfect stayenjoyed my stayreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 295 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very Cool Hostel.
i like how it is oerganizzed. At the Entrance in the right you got the 24h Reception - and in the Left Side u have a bar open unitl midnight. So cool. Also outside there is a big table whit a Gazebo where u can drink smoke andmeet other travelers .
The Hostel is very clean and Brand New i think. my room was cozy.. there was no fridge but is ok .. The is a Really very equipped kitchen at the downstairs floor that u can use... also Loundry, excellent wi-fi in all the building.
i spend there only 1 night because i had flight conncetion to Rome so, definitely i wanna come back there when i come back to kiev :)

Around there is a Market - a change if u need to change money and few restaurant.

The lady at the reception was nice also if she charged me 4 time my amount, but when i realised it i explain her that she charged me 4 time my amount. and she say not.than she asked to someone and she give me back the money for the mistake. she was so nice, every body make mistake, is important that u can fix it :)

I loved this Hostel...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLoveTravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very clean and welcoming hostel in the heart of Kiev. The place is really clean - sheets seem to be changed every second day (no additional pay). There is no shortage of bathroom facilities, although you may have to climb/go down a floor, and they are also clean and supplied with the necessary stuff. The staff is really friendly and helpful with check-in details and advice for going around. Wi-fi connection is decent bandwidth and stable and there are also some 3-4 laptops for general use. The bar is good too - the food is really nice, but prices are not that good, compared to nearby places. The street the hostel itself is located is probably one of the best places to get some traditional Ukrainian souvenirs and gifts. There is a 24/7 grocery shop with an exchange desk inside two minutes away from the hostel and a lot of places to eat and drink. It is within easy reach from Zhuliany International Airport (just get on the 302 minibus outside of terminal A and go to Kontraktova Ploshta - last stop) and also close to the subway. Definitely a recommended place!

Room Tip: I stayed on ground floor next to the "lobby" but I think rooms on second floor are better if you have a choice
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

When I arrived in Kiev I wasn't sure what to expect to from the hostel. I've traveled quite a bit around the world but this was the first stop on my E. Europe trek (from Ukraine to Finland via Poland, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia) this past winter, so I went in with an open mind and got way more than I expected. The Dream House Hostel has an incredible and helpful staff, an awesome bar/diner that serves the best veal burger I have ever eaten abroad, and the beer flows for a cheap price throughout the day. The rooms were great and the location is prime for exploring everything Kiev has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks and didn't regret a single moment. Very clean for a hostel this big, also the staff is really friendly. Has a nice bar with good food, but it is non-smoking (so is the terrace). Some say this is the best hostel in Kyiv, I believe them :). If I go back to Kyiv, I'll return to Dream House hostel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadiajaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this hostel and it works very well. The bar inside the hostel is very good. They serve good breakfast. The bed of the hostel is very very comfortable. They are very boring with check in time. I had to wait for 2h 15 min. Good hostel overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews