We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel”
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kiev
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed in May for a business trip and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and wifi free (as it should be).

Good modern hotel well located in Kiev within walking distance of the centre. Well priced too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S3dgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear S3dgley

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our welcoming and helpful staff.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev on a future business trip.

Best regards, John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel is new, staff are friendly and efficient
Rooms are clean calm and with good space
Breakfast is great
Location is convenient within city center
Looby is friendly, street is calm, métro is 500 from the hotel
A good choice in Kiev

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry_Paris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Thierry_Paris14

We were all very happy to read your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to post this and recommend our hotel. We appreciate you kind comments regarding our "friendly and efficient" staff and that you enjoyed a great breakfast. Thank you also for pointing out our central location.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to our city.

Best regards, John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A good efficient hotel. I had a Kicken Kiev there which was nice . The rooms are clean and the hotel still has a new feel to it . The gym was OK a good view of the city when you are on the stride machine. The location is exhalent for exploring the beautiful city

Room Tip: Any room on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Hydrous

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor recommending our hotel. We were all very pleased that you enjoyed our food and you found our rooms clean and the hotel in an excellent location to explore our city.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards, John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Perfect for business with staff that seem to rotate in and out from the luxury Intercontinental property in Kyiv of the same group. This means you get better service that you would expect from a stand alone hotel. New build, comfortable rooms, great internet. Fab Georgian restaurant in the park next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank charlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Charlesp

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and give us a 5 star rating. We very much appreciate you kind comments regarding our team, our comfortable rooms and our complimentary internet service.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kyiv.

Best regards, John Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just came back from 2 nights in Kiev - my first visit there. I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn because it's close to where I had to attend meetings, and was recommended by my host as a comfortable hotel.

Now, the Holiday Inn isn't a "luxury" hotel - not a 5 star all-included club or anything of the sort. What it is, is a pristine, new business hotel. Unimposing and unintrusive, it's got everything the business traveller needs done to perfection:

The location is great, being close to public transport, main roads and plenty of shopping and dining opportunities, while being just a bit off centre to avoid the bustle and traffic.
The hotel is absolutely spotless. You can feel it's brand new out of a catalogue, and the room was so tastefully designed and so clean I didn't wanna leave.
You get all the amenities you need - high speed WiFi connection everywhere in and around the hotel, very efficient laundry service, pleasant & professional staff who speak fluent English, and the room is fully equipped - a selection of soft or hard pillows, smart TV, a small refrigerator and tea pot with tea & coffee, plenty of storage space, a desk to work at and so on. Even the shampoo / shower gel's smell was spot on - not the crammy little bottles you usually get but a quality product that ensures you don't need to carry toiletries with you.
It's worth noting the that rooms aren't very big - they are meant to provide a comfortable stay/sleep, not to hang out in all day long. The room was also really quiet and with heavy curtains to block the sun in case of sleeping in late.
Something to consider was that the mattress might be a bit on the soft side - I liked it because it's similar to what I have at home, but for some it might be too soft (maybe someone older or with back problems).

There's a fitness center which I didn't use, sadly no swimming pool or spa but I guess most guests there wouldn't have the time to use these anyway.

Breakfast wasn't cheap but was very tastefully made, fresh, with a wide selection and never too busy. The items were pretty much the same on both days, and probably don't change much so if you're staying for over a week you might get tired of it, but since they make eggs on order and have lots of other options I think it'll satisfy all but the most picky guests.

I intend on staying at the Holiday Inn Kiev on all subsequent business trips there, and would positively consider it even for private travel. Really enjoyed every bit of my stay and I can easily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed at room 919 (9th floor of 10) - it faced northward towards the city center and as such had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moti_Granovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Moti_Granovsky

We were all delighted to read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for posting such a comprehensive report on your stay with us and for recommending us to future travellers to the city.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev on your future business trips.

Best regards, John Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Holiday Inn Kiev is a really fantastic hotel! The staff is the best part - very well trained and extremely helpful and attentive. Excellent staff in the restaurant and bar too. Kiev was a little chaotic and not so friendly, so the hotel was a welcome oasis. It is modern, very clean, excellent room, and much better than expected. The location is not ideal, since it is somewhat removed from the major tourist sites. The staff arranged our pick up at the airport (via email), a private driver to the Lavra, and a driver to take us to the airport. The staff spoke English fluently, which was also really great. This felt like a 4-5 star resort!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChazInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear ChazinLA

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel in TripAdvisor. We were all very pleased to read of your wonderful comments on our staff and service. We all hope that you enjoyed you trip, especially the Lavra which is one of our major attractions.

Once again thank you for the review. Hopefully we may have the pleasure of hosting you on a future stay in our city.

Best regards, John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good business hotel with good breakfast and excellent in-room wifi. Great Georgian restaurant in the park one block away. Location a bit away from Maidan, Khreschatyk Street, Old Town, Bessarabia Square but within short cab ride. Metro stop a few blocks away. English-speaking staff is helpful and well-trained.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Alanfriedman

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found out team helpful and well trained. We were also pleased to read that you had a good breakfast and an excellent WiFi experience.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to the city.

Best regards, John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.4 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.8 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 112 in Kiev
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Address: 100 Chervonoarmiiska Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $123 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Connected at the Holiday Inn Kiev Hotel with Complimentary Internet Access The Holiday Inn Kiev is situated between Hor'koho Street and Chervonoarmiis'ka Street. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. It's just a short walk to the Olympic Stadium. A wealth of International brands can be found in the main city centre shopping district which is only 1km from the hotel and easily accessible via the Metro Olimpiis'ka, former Respublikans'kiy Stadion. Many historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art, or admire the Orthodox Churches golden domes that rise from the forested hilltops. The Holiday Inn Kiev hotel is ideally located on a main city route leading directly to the new motorway E40, linking to Kyiv's Boryspil International Airport and the famous leisure resort of Odessa on the Black Sea. In the heart of the financial district and Ukrainian Presidential Administration, Parliament, and Governmental Departments in the direct surroundings, the Holiday Inn Kiev is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Kiev looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing