We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Holiday Inn”
Review of Holiday Inn Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kiev
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Holiday Inn”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Kiev last August for our 10th anniversary. We chose this hotel based of the many great reviews on tripadvisor and again we were not disappointed.
The staff were friendly, courteous, professional and spoke English very well - something we don't assume when travelling to other countries.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and large enough for the both of us. They had a small fridge for us to keep some snacks and drinks in after a long day touring.

The hotel location is convenient, close to public tranist (incredible depth to some of those subway stations!), tourist attractions and many restaurants. There is even a grocery store in the same building of the hotel to pick up anything you may need.

Public transit was convenient, easy to navigate and very economical - this was our primary form of transportation to get around the city.

After touring and walking almost eight hours one day we didn't have the energy to find a restaurant to eat dinner at so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was savoury, flavourful and not too expensive and we were very grateful to just have to walk to the elevators to get to our room!

Overall, great newer property from Holiday Inn - would recommend it to anyone.
On a side note: it is because of this property that we made a choice to recently stay at another new Holiday Inn in Long Island City, New York

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Magdalene G

We were all very happy to read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciated your comments regarding our friendly, courteous and professional staff and we were delighted that you enjoyed a meal in the hotels Towers restaurant.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and making the decision to choose another Holiday Inn property based on your visit. Hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future anniversary trip.

Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    133
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
36
28
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here using my IHG points. I usually avoid Holiday Inn as the properties seem very dated (at least compared to Holiday Inn Express). I have a different opinion now. This was a new property and the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Staff were friendly, property was modern, and everything seemed in working order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysReady2Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear rivimont

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were very happy that you rated our hotel the nicest Holiday Inn you have stayed at. You also commented that the property was modern and the staff friendly.

Once again thank you for your opinion, hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev and other brand properties on future stays.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel, rooms are very comfortable,cozy and spotless. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, they really go out of their way to help you. Location is great as well, close to the metro or a nice walk to the centre if the weather is nice. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Natalia R

We were all delighted to read your very positive review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff who went out of there way to help you.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kiev on your next visit.

Best regards, John cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Everything is all right except that don't accept euros or usd. We had to search for exchance office on Sunday to pay the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Service is good.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martime79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Martime79

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in our hotel. We were very happy that you enjoyed our service, found your room comfortable and had a good breakfast. Unfortunately we are unable to accept USD or Euros for payment, this is standard in all hotels and retail outlets in the country.
Once again thank you for your review, hopefully we may welcome you again on a future trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns, General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's not in the heart of it all, but the hotel is near many good options for public transportation. The room was clean and comfortable, though I would have appreciated more toiletries than just a generic gel stuck to the wall. The food was a bit overpriced for what it was though, so I didn't end up eating here at all. Taxis to and from here are also expensive, especially when ordered at the front desk- perhaps it's a pricier service compared to the others I've booked through hotels around Kiev, but who knows.

Service otherwise was fine, but not fantastic. Upon check-in, no acknowledgment was made of my elite IGH status, so no upgrade for the first time all year. Not the hugest tragedy given I was only here for a couple of nights, but still, such perks are the reason many of us stay loyal to the brand, right? Overall, this Holiday Inn is definitely good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear fetuskarate

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We were happy that felt that the hotel was definitely good value for a short stay. I am sorry that your IHG rewards status was not acknowledged on arrival, as you quite rightly highlight, loyalty to the brand is gained through such perks and they should be recognised every time. This is a priority that we work on.
Once again thank you for your review, hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards, John Cairns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Whether out of pure snobbishness, I have not stayed in many Holiday Inns, so it was with some trepidation that I booked this one to attend a conference. I could not have been more wrong.
No Holiday Inn is going to win an award for innovative and exciting architecture, and they do have a certain one-size-fits-all feel about them, but that aside, this was a great hotel.
The staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was good, room service not at all bad and the rooms modern, clean, and well equipped.
The room was not huge, but since I am not doing line-out drills nor Scottish Dancing in there, it doesn't really matter.
The internet connection was blisteringly fast.
Given the price you pay for the hotel, it was excellent value for money. I may have to look again at Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear benry62

We were delighted to read that you rated us as a great hotel with friendly, helpful staff, a good breakfast and a fast internet connection. Thank you for taking the time to share this on the TripAdvisor site.
Now that you have been in one of our re-refreshed Holiday Inn hotels you may consider the brand for future reservations.
Once again thank you for your comments, hopefully we may have the pleasure of welcoming you on a future business trip to Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in august on business -the hotel is clean and modern and staff welcoming. Room is adequate - would have preferred a shower then a bath tub - Rooms have tea coffee making facilities and had a nice touch to them as all had prints of the various parts of the cathedral close by. - the hotel is well located within walking distance of the main kreischatik road and has quite a few restaurants close by. Two issues that could be resolved the first is breakfast - was a bit weak for the price you pay and the second is the taxi drivers they order for you typically dont know where they are going - the one we had to take us to the airport missed the airport exit and was heading further away until we drew his attention

Room Tip: take a room as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear FrequentTraveller400

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor as a regular reviewer we appreciate you comments very much.We were pleased to note that you found our hotel clean and modern and the staff welcoming. Thank you for the information on the driver, we are very disappointed that this could happen and will share this with the taxi company.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post, we hope that we may be able to welcome you back on a future business trip.
Best regards, John Cairns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
1.4 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.6 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#6 of 111 in Kiev
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
0.5 mi away
ALFAVITO HOTEL
ALFAVITO HOTEL
#10 of 111 in Kiev
339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kiev

Property: Holiday Inn Kiev
Address: 100 Chervonoarmiiska Street, Kiev 03150, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kiev 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Connected at the Holiday Inn Kiev Hotel with Complimentary Internet Access The Holiday Inn Kiev is situated between Hor'koho Street and Chervonoarmiis'ka Street. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. It's just a short walk to the Olympic Stadium. A wealth of International brands can be found in the main city centre shopping district which is only 1km from the hotel and easily accessible via the Metro Olimpiis'ka, former Respublikans'kiy Stadion. Many historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art, or admire the Orthodox Churches golden domes that rise from the forested hilltops. The Holiday Inn Kiev hotel is ideally located on a main city route leading directly to the new motorway E40, linking to Kyiv's Boryspil International Airport and the famous leisure resort of Odessa on the Black Sea. In the heart of the financial district and Ukrainian Presidential Administration, Parliament, and Governmental Departments in the direct surroundings, the Holiday Inn Kiev is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Kiev looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing