We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kiev
Nearby Hotels
$166
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$2,442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$73
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$286
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
197
149
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
149
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stadiumreception teamhotel managementhotel is cleanmetro stopminute walkcity centrequiet roomexcellent hotelfitness roomfront officetea and coffeeroom servicevery pleasant staygreat cityfitness centerbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 363 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Kiev. Comfy room, tasty food and excellent service. We didn't speak Russian or Ukrainian so the hotel's assistance in organizing taxis was invaluable. Will definitely come back!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear KerryL

We were all delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and enjoyed a comfy room, tasty food and excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards , John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is new, very clean and nicely decorated, both rooms and common areas. The bathroom is relatively small but adequate. The service was good, up to holiday inn standards.

My only complain is that the location is not so good, because you have to walk 10 minutes to the nearest metro station, and that the price was too high compared to local 4-5* hotels located in the very centre of the city.

Generally I think that I paid too much for what I got and that value for money was low compared to other hotels in Kiev.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCEAAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear MCEAAthens
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you found our hotel very clean and that our service was good. We are sorry that you felt our location was poor and that felt our pricing did not reflect this.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards, John Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Situated 10 min walking from the nearest metro station, very quiet place. Free WiFi was rather fast even in the evening. Breakfast wasn't included in my rate and for those who need it costs $20. A lot of restaurants down the street. They have a good gym on the 11th floor with nice city view.
In my room there was a safe box, a kettle, complimentary tea/coffee bags and a bottle of water (as I understood renewed on a daily basis). Beds are very comforatable, you can choose from two different pillows. Personel is very attentive and polite, cute receptionists always smile and keep an eye contact.
There is no hotel chains in Kiev (for my award programs and expected rate) so compared to prices of ex-soviet hotels Holiday Inn is a good bargain. I'll definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyomikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Tyomikh

Thank you for posting you review on TripAdvisor. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff very attentive and polite. We were also pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

As others have said, this place is clean, new and comfy and the staff are friendly. The room and the bar were exactly what I needed for a short trip.

minor negatives:

the soap dispenser feels a bit travelodge!

The chips with my club sandwich were way too salty! Better buy 2 drinks!

All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear thejbe

We are all very happy that you had a pleasant short stay with us, finding the hotel , new and comfy and the staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. I would also like to thank you regarding your comment on the salty chips. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel smells like New, has some renovations recently so definitely you can see it! Is so nice and all new and got upgrade of the room being recognized as Platinum Member. The rooms are big and the high floor offers a good view in the morning. The hotel has also fitness center free use. In front of the hotel got free parking just across the street. Not centre but very close to the centre and Shopping center mall Ocean Plaza.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoriT_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear CoriT

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for describing our location and facilities for future travellers. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews