We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kiev
Nearby Hotels
$260
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$272
$245
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$74
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
196
148
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
148
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stadiumreception teamhotel managementhotel is cleanmetro stopminute walkcity centrequiet roomexcellent hotelfitness roomfront officetea and coffeeroom servicevery pleasant staygreat cityfitness centerbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 361 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel smells like New, has some renovations recently so definitely you can see it! Is so nice and all new and got upgrade of the room being recognized as Platinum Member. The rooms are big and the high floor offers a good view in the morning. The hotel has also fitness center free use. In front of the hotel got free parking just across the street. Not centre but very close to the centre and Shopping center mall Ocean Plaza.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoriT_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear CoriT

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for describing our location and facilities for future travellers. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

while not in the prime center, still location os OK. Rooms are on the small side i stayed alone so OK, otherwise might be crampy. Nice lobby amd good breakfast.
Gym is small but sufficient, made some points for the staff on improvement required but after returning alreadt twice looks like my comments were not taken seriously...

Room Tip: room facing the front, they have a view and are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Zhadar

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoy the hotel and have returned 3 times. I would be very interested in learning your comments to improve our service. All guest comments are of great value to us. I would be very grateful if you could write to me direct on john.cairns@ihg.com.

I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully to welcome you back on your next visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Holiday Inn Kiev is located near the centre of the city which makes it very convenient to find restaurants and other places of interest nearby. However it should be said that the hotel actually serves good food for considerably less prices and visitors should try and compare the price of the restaurant they want to go towns compare it with the restaurant in the hotel. Since the hotel is new the rooms are neat and fresh. The rooms I was given were looking towards the back where lots of construction is being done so it may be better to ask for front facing rooms. The fast and free wifi is fantastic and the staff are very polite.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank MGH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Andrewshka

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were very happy that you enjoyed the food in our restaurants and pointed out the price value compared to nearby choices. We were also pleased that you found our staff very polite and you enjoyed fast and free wifi. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel when next in Kiev.

Best regards, John Cairns, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Typical new Holiday Inn with well appointed rooms. Staff are sometimes a little bit "over eager" to please but this could be linked to lack of customers at the time. Excellent business hotel with a few good restaurants within walking distance. A bit awkward to find for taxi drivers as the hotel is quite new and not actually on the main street in its address but down a smaller side street. All in all, a great alternative to the higher ranked but ageing hotels in Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsjm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear cd59
Thank you for rating us an "Excellent Business Hotel" in your recent review on TripAdvisor. With regard to taxi drivers, we have business cards at reception that can be given to drivers to assist them in finding our new hotel. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kiev.

Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Holiday Inn is a very typical western style hotel. It is quite clean and up to the standards that people would expect that live in or travel in the west. the location is pretty good. The station is called Olimpiyskiy. Turn right from the hotel and go to the corner. From there, take a left. The station is down about 1/2 mile across the street from the stadium. You can also easily walk to the city center from the hotel.
We had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn. There were a couple of missteps with the staff but nothing of real consequence. The first was a missed wake up call. We requested one but the there was no call in the morning. The second was we reserved a taxi the night before our flight with the front desk. When we can down, the front desk staff had not ordered the car. We had to wait for 20 minutes. If you were tight on time this could have been an issue getting to the airport.
Overall the hotel was nothing spectacular, but a nice a pretty nice place to stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Nick W
Thank you for taking the time to write review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us. I must apologise for your missed call, I was aware that this had happened and we have taken steps to ensure that this will not re-occur in the future. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews