We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

There is not much to write about this hotel. Perfect location, very good hotel and perfect service. If you want to search for anything not perfect breakfast is average considering the price. However, it is a real 5 star hotel and the best review is well deserved.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkusNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear MarkusNed,

It is pleasant to hear from you on the pages of TripAdvisor!

Thank you for leaving a very positive comment and we hope to see you as our guest some time again.

Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    88
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
108
42
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I travel to Ukraine on business regularly, and I have been a loyal customer of Fairmont Grand since its opening. The courteous and unobtrusive service, pleasant atmosphere, spotless and light rooms, excellent facilities, free internet access, convenient and central location (with a number of restaurants located nearby) - Fairmont is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the atrium room if you want absolute silence at night, as the river view rooms are facing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Irina T,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a great comment on TripAdvisor!

From our side we would like to thank you for being our loyal guest. It is a great pleasure for staff to welcome repeating guests again and again.

Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

great room, nice location, a little pricey. bar was pretty average. didn't eat so can't comment on the food. Service mostly excellent. Call me mad, but i'd probably take the president suite at the Rus for preference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy_abstentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear sandy_abstentia,

Let us thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor! We are happy you liked the services provided.
And even though we understand your concern, we hope you will be our guest again!
Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Fairmont grand hotel in kyib is a good place to stay at. I dont preffer grand hotels at all but this one is really good and you feel welcome in every part of it. Staff is friendly and wiil to help you .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Niko B,
We like you comment on TripAdvisor! Thank you for sharing you experience and recommending us!
We hope our hotel is a little home for you when you are in Kiev.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is one of the best if not the best in Kiev. I normally stay a the Hyatt but for what you get this place is much better. The standard of this hotel is very high as is the treatment of their clients.

I will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the executive treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Hw S,
What a pleasant review! Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving it on TripAdvisor!
We understand that changing preferred hotel can be a challenge, and we are absolutely happy you liked Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv and services provided. Our staff makes always sure our guests feel comfortable as possible, while delivering the high class service.
Thank you, hoping to see you soon at the hotel again!
Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I really enjoyed the Fairmont Grand Hotel Kiev. Reservations are down due to issues in the country this year, so I was able to get a buy one night stay one night free deal on the Gold level. The room was large, clean and nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The lounge had limited hours, but was okay. The concierge gave me great directions and advice every time I asked. My only issue with the hotel occurred after I checked out. I got a blow dry (my hair was just washed, so it didn't even include a shampoo) and the charges appeared on my bank statement after I departed. They charged me $57 for a blow dry. That seemed ridiculous, so I called the hotel and was told they would get back to me. They never did. I wrote several emails and never received a reply. Considering how badly they need guests right now, you would think they would try to at least communicate. A very disappointing end to an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcdupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very helpful staff who went out of their way to meet my family's needs. Could not have been more helpful. Lovely rooms, delicious food, was a wee bit shocked to be charged ten pounds for four bananas for my little boy thought that price was excessive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mack1977scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear k1977scotland,
Big thanks for sharing your comments about Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv on TripAdvisor! We highly appreciate your high evaluation.
Thank you also for pointing out issue with in-room dining services, our team will look into it.
Please be our guests again at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv!
Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 111 in Kiev
551 reviews
Opera Hotel
#6 of 111 in Kiev
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv

Property: Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
Address: Naberezhno-Khreschatytska vul. 1, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv is located in the heart of the city’s historic Podil district, where every turn reveals unrivalled views of the Dnipro River, the golden domes of surrounding cathedrals, and countless world-famous architectural landmarks. The hotel features 258 guest rooms, each exceeding 42m2. Hotel also features a restaurant, a lobby champagne bar, a fitness room, swimming pool, spa zone, and the underground parking. There are 12 rooms for conference services at the hotel, from 20 m² up to 460 m², including a luxurious Atrium and the biggest in the city ballroom for grand events. Guest room amenities and features• Air-conditioning with individualclimate control• Pillow-top mattresses, 300-thread-countlinens, down-filled pillows and duvets• Plush bathrobes• Exclusive Le Labo Rose 31 bathroom amenities• 42" LCD HDTV with media-connectivity panel• On-demand video system• High-speed Internet (including wireless)• Desk and telephone with voice mail• Laptop safe• Сoffee maker, kettle and refreshment centre• Hair-dryer• Garment bags ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing