We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Clarence Center, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Room & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I arrived in Kiev after several days in Eastern Ukraine with spartan accommodations.
I booked on-line through Kayak as they offered a better price than the Fairmont website
The front desk was very prompt and it was nice to be recognized as a President's Cub member even though I didn't provide that information to Kayak.
Nice room, comfortable bed, and great shower/bathroom.
Car service to airport in the morning was clean and prompt.
Definitely recommended for the value I received.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Werner W,
Thank you for choosing Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv! It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests. All of our staff are delighted that you highly valued our services and client attention. We hope this stay was a memorable experience for you and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Kiev again!
Best regards,
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    85
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
101
41
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were guest 5/11-14/2014. The hotel room is magnificant, the service excellent and the restaurant international great food. All the services were professional and the highest quality. The room is large with a great view of the river and bridge. Excellent location on the river away from the city center. Kiev was quiet with excellent tourist sights. We visited the Square, Sophia, etc. Highly recommend the Fairmont hotel and visit to Kiev.

Room Tip: view of the river and bridge on a higher level as there is a new bridge at about the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie&Bryed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Rosalie&Bryed,
Thank you very much for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. It is absolutely true that the sightseeings are beautiful. We consider May as one of the most charming months in the city. Thank you also for appreciating the hotel's services. We try our best to deliver the best.
Looking forward to welcoming to the hotel soon!
Sales and Marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of the beast hotels in Kiev though not cheap. Luxurious interiors, nice personnel , tasty breakfasts - what more can one expect? Located near the subway station Pochotva Ploschad it is very easily reachable .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigma696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear sigma696,
It is our great pleasure you liked your stay completely. We assume you also enjoyed the city sights. Thank you for sharing your experience with and for rating the hotel so high. We truly appreciate!
Best regards,
Sales and marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Киев, Украина
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was my wedding night and I'm absolutely happy with the hotel service. Everything was perfect - room, sweets, drinks and bed.) Me and my young wife were very pleased by our stay in this hotel. If you looking for great view, comfortable location and perfect service - this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Ma82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Alexander_Ma82,
It is wonderful to hear that you has a great stay at the hotel for your wedding night. Newlyweds are very special to us - brides and grooms like to celebrate at the hotel, conduct photo and video filming and have romantic night at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv. Surely, come back with your wife to celebrate your family holidays with us. The staff will make all possible for your unforgettable experience.
With best wishes,
Sales and marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

hotel is nice but no atmosphere, restaurants are empty as well the bar...hotel seems to me to be isolated...restaurant quality is very good, fitness room well equipped, pool was not operational and was not mentioned at reservation confirmation, didn't appreciate that!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Stephane V,
We thank you a lot for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. It is important to us to hear how our guests' experience was at the hotel. Thank you very much for highly evaluating our culinary services. We do appologize for the inconvenience with the swimming pool. It was officially opened in the end of May. And guests can now relax in the pool zone. We will make all possible your next stay in Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv will be memorable.
Hope to see you as our guest again sometime in the nearest future!
Best regards,
Sales and marketing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This, hotel is by far the most ,profesional, and best hotel i have ever stayed on! the staf was just amazing, and did everything and more, to make my girlfrind, and i, feel very special! I would like to thak all the staff, for a wonderful time, and thanks for all the extra service you provided for us!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Bo C,
It was our pleasure to welcome you with your girlfriend at the hotel.
We hope it was a memorable experience!
Best regards,
Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stay here 3 or 4 times a year because the service is top-notch, as well as the views, the food quality, the amazingly comfortable beds - but mostly because of the friendly and attentive staff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kiev.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RUSSELLB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#2 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera Hotel
#7 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv

Property: Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
Address: 1 Naberezhno-Khreshchatytska Street, Kiev 04070 , Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv is located in the heart of the city’s historic Podil district, where every turn reveals unrivalled views of the Dnipro River, the golden domes of surrounding cathedrals, and countless world-famous architectural landmarks. The hotel features 258 guest rooms, each exceeding 42m2. Hotel also features a restaurant, a lobby champagne bar, a fitness room, swimming pool, spa zone, and the underground parking. There are 12 rooms for conference services at the hotel, from 20 m² up to 460 m², including a luxurious Atrium and the biggest in the city ballroom for grand events. Guest room amenities and features• Air-conditioning with individualclimate control• Pillow-top mattresses, 300-thread-countlinens, down-filled pillows and duvets• Plush bathrobes• Exclusive Le Labo Rose 31 bathroom amenities• 42" LCD HDTV with media-connectivity panel• On-demand video system• High-speed Internet (including wireless)• Desk and telephone with voice mail• Laptop safe• Сoffee maker, kettle and refreshment centre• Hair-dryer• Garment bags ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing