We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Probably the most beautiful hotel in Kiev. Stunning interiors of all the corridors of halls, rooms. Especially beautiful interior of the restaurant. There's a pleasure to be. The hotel staff is very friendly, attentive.
The hotel is in a great location in the historic district, one stop by subway to the main sights of Kiev.
I'd like to go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludmila19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear ludmila19,

Warm greetings from Kyiv,

Thanky for you taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel here in Kyiv. By celebtrating our hotel and the staff, you provide great feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

James Taylor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 541 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Checkout out today and realised that was the best Kiev hotel I ever stayed. Service is superb, decor is amazing, personnel at the reception is very lovely. Can't think of anything bad, dunno why ppl leaving not 5* feedback.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denys777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Denys 777,

Warm Greetings from Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv,

It is fantastic to hear your great feedback, the Reception team are very motivated to hear positive reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

James Taylor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hotel very comfortable. Our travel plans had changed at late notice and we had originally booked a late check in but ended up arriving during the morning. We were able to get into our room within a few minutes of check in. Greate service.

Room Tip: Room faced onto the front of the hotel and there were roadworks being undertaken at the time but did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our stay at the Fairmont Grand was wonderful. We were met at the airport by a hotel driver. Once at the hotel. Our luggage was delivered promptly to our room. The person at the reception desk was courteous, gave us a city map with a quick overview, and escorted us to our room. The room was spacious and immaculate, with Climate control and coffee and tea service. The room was also very quiet.
The concierge helped us book a city tour, as well as transportation from Kiev to Lviv. Service in the restaurant was excellent, food was good, and we felt that prices were reasonable.
The hotel's location is close to the funicular and we has no trouble walking everywhere.
I would highly recommend this hotel. However we had a special room rate,and regular rates might be expensive - you would have to check this out
I cannot say enough about the excellent stall and service at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Lois M,

I would like to thank you for the great comments you have shared with the TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to know our guests enjoyed their experiences with us and the team from all departments are very motivated to hear of your great experiences.

Warm Regards

James Taylor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel, despite the construction next door. The staff, room, and location were all great. We never heard any noise in our room from the construction going on next door. The funicular and plenty of restaurants are around the block, even McDonalds is across the street.

Room Tip: Request room not facing construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Creeping_Death_LA,

Greetings from Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel with the Tripadvisor Community and providing great motivation for the team.

Warm Regards

James Taylor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The services was amazing, staying here was first class on every aspect. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Kiev. When we needed a reservation or car the hotel took care of everything. They all spoke good english which made the stay easy. The location we perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nuge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKyiv, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear nuge26,

Warm Greetings from Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv,

It is excellent to read of your comments and team takes great pride in ensuring our guests needs are met and exceeded.

We look forward to seeing you in Kyiv again.

Kindest Regards

James Taylor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

"The devil is in the details"- if you stay and pay for 5* you should get it!

good:
-bed, pillows, room- hotel design, beautiful bathroom
-breakfast
-location (old part of city)

bad:
- on 9th floor no WiFi at all!!!! Ask to fix it and I was propose to change floor, it was unconvinient for me as i already was unpacked and my room level was delux didn't want to get lower one!
- one could find his room at 3pm without cleanup
-good breakfast - but they fond of goat chees! they put in mostly in every dish(((
-good rooms- but windows don't protect from outside traffic noise and bridge construction
- no soap, no iron, no bath foam- after request you could find them of course
- wine bar- with cheap australian wine (11 usd per bottle in Australia) In hotel - 13 usd per glass
- don't visit beauty saloon- terrible hairdresser-he burns my hair and skin, use oldschool hairdryer.
-unhelpful concierge- asked him to find for me another beauty saloon he proposed to use google LOL!!!!

Not 5* service- sorry guys!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barsukolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#5 of 112 in Kiev
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#7 of 112 in Kiev
594 reviews
Opera Hotel
#4 of 112 in Kiev
500 reviews
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv

Address: Naberezhno-Khreschatytska vul. 1, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $261 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv is located in the heart of the city’s historic Podil district, where every turn reveals unrivalled views of the Dnipro River, the golden domes of surrounding cathedrals, and countless world-famous architectural landmarks. The hotel features 258 guest rooms, each exceeding 42m2. Hotel also features a restaurant, a lobby champagne bar, a fitness room, swimming pool, spa zone, and the underground parking. There are 12 rooms for conference services at the hotel, from 20 m² up to 460 m², including a luxurious Atrium and the biggest in the city ballroom for grand events. Guest room amenities and features• Air-conditioning with individualclimate control• Pillow-top mattresses, 300-thread-countlinens, down-filled pillows and duvets• Plush bathrobes• Exclusive Le Labo Rose 31 bathroom amenities• 42" LCD HDTV with media-connectivity panel• On-demand video system• High-speed Internet (including wireless)• Desk and telephone with voice mail• Laptop safe• Сoffee maker, kettle and refreshment centre• Hair-dryer• Garment bags ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing