We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hub Kyiv Hostel
Ranked #123 of 391 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff is great, super friendly. The Hub was always my home away from home when in Kyiv! Rissana and her staff always go out of their way to help travelers, even with language troubles. They all speak excellent English, which is a help in Ukraine still-they even would order food for me!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for The Hub Kyiv Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place has everything: cheap, nice rooms; a great location not too far from the central train station; and really sweet folks running it. There's a real community feel where people from all over hang out. just a real hip place to chill out and a great base for exploring Kyiv.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at The Hub in its old & new location, during on & off peak times, as a customer & as an acquaintance so I feel confident in my review as I have seen it at work in a variety of ways. Rissana and her crew of friendly, diligent, thoughtful, knowledgeable workers go above and beyond their obligations to ensure that everyone has a pleasant time in their hostel and Kyiv by extension. They do a great job at understanding that every traveler is different and the need for a wide ranging choice of amenities and activities. Having them around is like having your own travel guide book, except that books don't answer follow-up questions, so imo theyre even better!
It is a great place to meet other travelers from around the world as well as local, open minded english speaking Ukrainians. The kitchen and living area is always a lively scene and where everyone gathers for common social gatherings. It is a very relaxed atmosphere and everyone always gets along while sharing stories and food from all around the world.
They provide an excellent level of professionalism when it comes to tending to your needs, especially considering the reasonable rates at which the average traveler is spending on a bed in this clean hostel. And the most important thing is that they are never happy with staying still, instead always working on making it that much better, one day at a time.
When I first came to Kyiv, I picked a random hostel to stay at, but am I glad that I picked the Hub, because although there are other hostels in Kyiv, there was never a need for me to look for another one.
If you are looking for a hostel to book your Kyiv adventure, look no further than the Hub. Cant wait to be back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

had an amazing experience at the hub! not only the hostel was very nice and clean and safe, people there are truly amazing. they've answered all of my questions about Kyiv, before directing me to a restaurant receptionist asked me what i like to eat, what is my budget and even how far i'm willing to walk! as a result i've had an excellent dinner! plus i was picked up at the airport by a very nice driver who was waiting for me with a name plate for a very competitive price. i highly recommend this hostel to all coming to Kyiv!

Room Tip: single room is great: cheaper then regular double bed and is much more convenient then a dorm
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivi1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lived there for a long time, everything was great for me. Plenty of space, nice and helpful staff, a lot of options how to spend an evening etc. Would definetely recommend it to my friends and travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great for Peace Corps volunteers -- great discount. I was there while they were renovating the kitchen, so I look forward to seeing the place when it's complete. It seems to attract a random mix of foreigners and Ukrainians. Overall good experience -- very close to train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

There are few places in the world that can offer either quality hospitality, good prices, or competitive beer pong - and the Hub is somehow able to manage all three. The staff are absolutely wonderful, offering both a warm welcome and guidance through the city, and the extracurriculars - beer pong, crawls, beersbee - can make any weary traveler feel welcome. Next time I come to Kyiv, I'm crashing at the Hub. Couldn't have asked for more. Couldn't have had a better time there. Even Clementine was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.9 mi away
Salve Hostel
Salve Hostel
#146 of 391 in Kiev
42 reviews
2.0 mi away
International Youth Hostel Yaroslav
0.5 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
782 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Nivki
Hotel Nivki
#60 of 111 in Kiev
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Kyiv Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Kyiv Hostel

Address: Saksahanskoho vul. 66B, Kiev 01033, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 391 Specialty Lodging in Kiev
Price Range: $12 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hub Kyiv Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful 19th century building in the very heart of Kyiv, theHub is the perfect base for your Kyiv adventure. We offer so much more then just a place to stay!Here at theHub Kyiv hostel&tours we know a good time and will provide your ultimate Kyiv experience! Why are we so bold? We know everything there is to know about our city. We are avid travellers ourselves and do know what matters when on the road and what does not. We love what we do and you can feel this the moment you walk through the doors. But most of all - thousands of happy guests that keep on returning, extending their stay and send their friends our way!We are happy to host you and you can feel this in everything we do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Hub Kyiv Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing