We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, little far from center”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosmopolite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmopolite Hotel
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, little far from center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of best hotel in Kiev.
Large and comfortable rooms with all necessary equipments and TV.
Free Wi-Fi access.
Very reach breakfast with fresh juices.

Metro station 'Shulyavska' is 10 min walk.
In the nearest building there is shopping center with large supermarket. many shops, restaurants and cinema multiplex.

Main railway station - just 2 stops by metro or around 5USD by taxi
Borispol airport very far - around 15 stops by metro and then ride the bus. Total duration of trip around 90 min.

Just one negative experience: even AC is off, you will feel some cold air in the room during the night. I had catch a cold there. All windows are locked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    121
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
38
27
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's quite new and very nicely equipped. Sufficient room size, very clean and VERY friendly and attentive staff. Breakfest is accordingly good. Cost efficacy is very good. AND: please don't miss to visit the German beer bar with excellent home brew! :-) Na sdarovje!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

cosmopolite is a good hotel with a nice room service reception and all just the restaurant the service there a little not good but the other service is very beautiful so any one want to go to kiev chose the cosmopolite hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is new, nice and clean. Staff kind, friendly.
There is two differant restaurant. German and French. The favorit for me was the German. The "Wienner schnitzel" with potato salad was perfect.
One time the checking out was very early and the staff prepared a breakfast pack for me with a sandwich, yoghurt, pie, apple and one bottle of mineral water. I was very kindly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrasS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean new modern rooms, albeit small, and graceful staff, in the middle of a shopping mall. No room service, no money exchange at reception, no room charge permitted. Smoking rooms are NOT available, a great inconvenience for smokers who have to run down to the exit in front of the lobby for a quickie in the Ukrainian cold. The only english channels were BBC news and CNN. Not much for your entertainment. Location not central, therefore not very convenient, especially amid the heavy Kiev traffic. Both restaurants were very disappointing, but breakfast relatively good. On the bright side the wifi was fast and available everywhere in the premises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Cosmopolite Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Cosmopolite!
We always appreciate comments from our guests and where there are suggestions for improvements we will strive to make changes and corrections to our services in the shortest possible time frame!
They do say feedback is the breakfast of champions and we heartily agree and do try to improve everything we do every day!
Look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future to the beautiful city of Kiev!
Bye for now. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was impressed !! It is my second stay at the Hotel, Staff really above the norm for luxury hotels. Their attitude says it all, keeps a warm welcoming & smiling starting from reception till the housekeeping staffs, my room was very well cleaned more better i done at home !
In addition i did spend time in the big mall Nearby you have a shopping mall with bowling, ice skiting, gaming hall, a movie center
I love it, certainly will come back again !!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am really satisfied but while check in one of the hotel staff came and ask me if i steal a towel. This was very rude since i have decided twice to select your respected hotel and paid big amount of money. This was disappointed

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadersidawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Cosmopolite Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you were overall very satisfied with your stay. Rest assured I will review the check-out procedures and we offer our apologies for any discomfort felt.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cosmopolite Hotel.
David Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 110 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Hotel Rus
#14 of 110 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#25 of 110 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Opera Hotel
#6 of 110 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolite Hotel

Property: Cosmopolite Hotel
Address: Hetmana Vadyma vul. 6, Kiev 03057, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolite Hotel is a new contemporary 4 star hotel located just a short ride away from Kiev’s city centre and is part of the vibrant Bolshevik Shopping and Entertainment Centre. The hotel is within easy access from all relevant business and leisure facilities. Just a few minutes walk to the direct road connection to the city centre and only 2 metro stops to Kiev Expo Plaza as well as fast and easy connection (10 minutes by car) to the secondary Kiev Zhuliany (IEV) International Airport and about 40 minutes by car to Kiev’s main Boryspil (KBP) International Airport.Contemporary designed rooms are appointed with all modern facilities including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection and individually controlled air conditioning and heating. Cosmopolite Hotel is a Smoke Free facility however smoking cabins are available on the floors.The Cosmopolite Hotel’s two restaurants provide their guests with a wide variety of fine French or distinctive German cuisine with several exclusive domestic beers brewed in our own brewery that have gained great popularity in Kiev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmopolite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing