We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
267
135
36
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
135
36
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station concert hall piano bar great hotel room service four star hotel bed was very comfortable business trip to kiev city centre taxi service perfect location nice stay nice room central kiev clean rooms beautiful city the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 456 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This is a very good hotel situated near, but not in, the centre of Kiev. (The Ukraina Metro station is close by.)

The rooms are spacious and have all the usual amenities - hairdryer, ironing board, etc - though not tea and coffee making facilities in the room itself. (A breakfast coffee urn is placed on each floor for those who want an early morning cup.)

Rooms are modern and clean and offer good value for money – even better if you are prepared to haggle . Tourist tax is also payable. Much better value than the Hotel Rus and far more comfortable and welcoming.

Breakfast is the usual pan-continental fare that is common to such hotels. It is expensive for what it is, but breakfasts usually are in big Kiev hotels, and you may be able to get it in with the cost of the room.

Staff are generally very helpful, though female staff tend to be more willing to assist than the male. There can be delays at check-in as, with all Kiev hotels, even when you book in advance, no documentation is prepared until you arrive.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BaggiesBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALFAVITO_Hotel, Front Office Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear John Barnes,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at ALFAVITO Hotel. We were delighted to read that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your high scores and kind comments.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Larisa Pyzhova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Nice hotel with nice rooms.The girls at the SPA got me an appointment fairly easy and were very professional.
Great selection at the buffet for breakfast.
The only slightly negative was the room service it was slow at times or maybe they had just hired new people and hadn't time to train them.
Hotel is close to the main street and there's a Metro station right there.
If I went back to Kiev, I'd go there again.
Ludmilla at reception was outstanding.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Ravenodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALFAVITO_Hotel, Front Office Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing ALFAVITO Hotel and sharing your review with us. We appreciate you sharing your comments as it ensures we are constantly learning and improving the standards of service we offer our valued guests. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Larisa Pyzhova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Why- breakfast is quite miserable. No cheese selection, only two sorts of bread which you have to take in hand and cut the slice and you don’t know how manny People’s before you did the same, fruit selection is lowsy. The only good thing were pancakes filed with a cottage cheese.
Far beyound 4* hotel.
Moreover at the bar they don’t serv and Ukrainian beer?
The SPA, Saphir, is nice, I took massage which was verry good. Mrs. Olga did a good job but at the End you have to pay immediately, they can not put the cost on the Room account?

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALFAVITO_Hotel, Front Office Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Goran H,

Thank you for staying at ALFAVITO Hotel and for your time taken to share your review.
We are sorry your breakfast didn’t live up to your expectations, what I would like to sincerely apologize for. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our Food & Beverage Manager.
Rest assured, your remarks are much valued and will be taken into consideration and further discussion.
On your next visit to our hotel, we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent food, service and hospitality we’re known for.
Kind regards,
Larisa Pyzhova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

I am here for the second time and will not come back again.
The only reason to come here is the place.
Ist is quite central. But there are a lot orher Hotels near by.
Standard ukrainian breakfast.
Standard, a little old fashioned, rooms.
Underaverage restaurant (therefore permanently almost empty)
Worst staff for long time...Mostly friendly but with no clue of anything.
Only smiling is not enough (for me)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank platobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALFAVITO_Hotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Tripster,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are really sorry for not being able to provide you with good service. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret the letdown.
We have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to make necessary improvements accordingly.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back at ALFAVITO Hotel.

Kind regards,
Larisa Pyzhova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Our company likes to hold negotiations with clients here in this hotel. Specially we like negotiations room called "Dialogue". So the hotel is well equipped for business meeting and small conferences but besides that it's a boutique calm hotel. Usually we also place there our guests and every time they are happy with the room and their total impression of the hotel.
There is a big parking in front of the hotel. The location is not so beautiful - nothing special with this region but it's very close to the center of Kyiv - 5-10 minuets by car or 20 minuets by walking.
The meals are good (nothing special but OK).
Generally I like this hotel for calm atmosphere that stimulates to close the deals.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALFAVITO_Hotel, Front Office Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Julia,

Thank you for choosing ALFAVITO Hotel.
We were also very pleased with your warm review about hotel facilities, rooms, restaurant and peaceful atmosphere, since every day we are working hard to provide our guests only with the best service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Larisa Pyzhova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews