We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Druzhba(Kiev)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
245
117
26
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
117
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationpiano barocean plazagreat hotelbusiness tripenjoyed my stayappointed hotelrooms are largeroom servicequality hotelrecommend this hotel to anyoneolympic stadiumfew minutes walkcity centreperfect locationreception staffwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 399 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was an soviet era office building that has been transformed into a hotel just recently. Decor is a bit boudoir and rooms are ok.
Internet is fast and free.
Breakfast is not bad...bad a bit more attention to detail would even make it better.
Location is bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear GPeto,
Thank You very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Alfavito Hotel!
It is very important for us to know how we can improve our services.
We certainly hope to welcome You again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am currently 'in' the hotel and can only concur with all the good things stated by previous guests. That is:

1) It's quiet and stylish elegance
2) Efficiency and friendliness of all staff
3) Great location and base for our current business dealings - quite central for EMEA region, with imagination!!:)
4) Ease of connection, both from the airport and also to get 'into' the city
5) A very reasonable rate for such facilities with the bonus of an excellent free wifi system in all areas (even outside on the patios, in the sunshine)
6) Immaculately clean throughout

I would choose the Alfavito time and again for business, which I feel is unashamedly their 'niche' and 'target', although I did see some flightdeck crew last night, so clearly the word is spreading! It would be a 'given' if my team, Southampton FC, were ever drawn against Dynamo Kiev (I wish!) - as their new home, the impressive Olympic Stadium, is just 15-20 mins walk away - perfect!:)

For those 'holidaying', I would say "bring some taxi money" (£6 / €7 / $9 into town). We walked it - once, for dinner. Then taxied back!!:) The metro/tube is only a block away too!

We will not hesitate to book the Alfavito for our next business trip to Kiev. And, no, I'm not a relative of the GM!!! LoL:)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank WalkerTravelGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are truly impressed with such a deep and positive review! The advantages mentioned (interior, location, cleanness, friendliness of staff, good rates) and good advice of yours make this place popular among travelers. We do hope your team gets to play Dynamo Kyiv one day and you have a chance to experience the amazing Olympic Stadium atmosphere to the full! Thank you for taking time to express your impressions of Alfavito Hotel and recommending it to the Trip Advisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked the Alfavito hotel as an alternative to one hotel where I had to deliver my seminar training but which was too far away from any infrastructure in my opinion. So, money was an issue and I didn't want to spend much more money on the room than it would have been in a 3-4 star hotel somewhere 30 km outside Kiev.
The Alfavita hotel is situated around 2 km south of the centre of Kiev, but just a few minutes walk to the Station "Palace Ukraina", which makes it quite comfortable to choose Metro, taxi or walking for your ways.
The style of the hotel reminds mie to the 1920's, especially in the restaurant. This makes the hotel somehow stylish but not too cold like some so-called style-hotels, where they sell cheap IKEA furniture as minimalistic and cool.
The staff is very friendly and flexible. Also payment issues are extremely relaxed, especially if you consider the country.
Breakfast buffet is not too big, but the quality of the food is high. Strange: Sparkling wine is available for free, but if you'd like to have an espresso you need to pay extra.
What makes me sad is that the hotel bar doesn't serve any local beer and the bar is more playground of a few hookers who seem to dominate the potential upcoming mood. Also some music would help to make it a bit more cozy.
Conclusion: Take it if you want a four star hotel that offers some good deals, where everything works, where you have good access to the public means of transport and where you can enjoy the flair of an international hotel. Don't take it if you expect sauna or pool, want a 'whole town in the hotel' experience or want to be in the inner city centre.

Room Tip: X22, X24 are the bigger rooms in each floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alfavito hotel and giving us a thorough review! It is indeed a good deal money, location and service wise either for business travelers or tourists. We take pride in the design of the hotel since it is unique and creates a relaxing atmosphere. We take all of our guests’ suggestions seriously so your restaurant preferences will be considered and discussed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are awaiting you the next time you visit Kyiv!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A quirky kind of hotel in Kiev, Good location, Nice rooms and excellent conference facility's. Terrible service in the restaurant and rip off prices in the bar! The conference and corporate team are great, no fuss and direct. Reception staff are great also, I really recommend this hotel when in Kiev, I have used most hotels in Kiev as I have business here for over 15 years and this hotel will make you happy!

Room Tip: Rip off prices in the bar! I mean 6 Euro for a beer in the bar and half that in the restaurant.....and really bad SLOW!!!!!! service in the restaurant, I had some people visit me for a business lunch and they had a train to catch so had a time they must leave, the service was slow I had all the food packed up so they could take it with them! pretty embarrassing
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackLondon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear JackLondon35,
Thank you for staying at Alfavito and using its facilities for meetings and conferences! We definitely take quirky as a compliment and are proud of that characteristic. Alfavito is unique, artful and different from other hotels in a positive way. Your concern about prices and service will be given serious attention. Though, we hope you enjoyed the quality of the food and beverages. Your positive impressions inspire us to always put in 110% effort when welcoming you and every other guest. Thank you again for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Alfavito in June 2013 for about a week, and would recommend it for either tourists or business travelers. The hotel's staff is professional, friendly, and understands the importance of customer service. It is a clean, new hotel, and the housekeeping did an impeccable job at keeping our room clean every day. The TV is flat screen, and has the usual sports and news channels, such as CNN.

If you forgot to pack something or have an issue with your room ask the hotel staff; they'll either provide you with the item or help you get it. In our experience, the hotel was very western, and customer oriented. We would definitely stay at this location again especially at such prices. (One suggestion to the hotel: add the Borshch to the restaurant menu.)

Transportation. We used the metro to go between the hotel (Palats Ukrainy Station) and downtown Kyiv (only three stations to Maidan Nezalezhnosti Station). At 2 hryvnyas (25 US cents) a ride, it's a good deal though expect to face the crowds at normal rush hour times. Trains run every 3 minutes during the day. Every 7m late at night.

For cabs, either have the hotel call you a cab OR order one yourself from Elite Taxi or Sky Taxi; these give you the rate before you travel so you know what you have to pay. (Getting a local SIM car will come handy if you want to call the cab.) Most international flights depart from Terminal D of Boryspil's airport, but make sure to confirm your details before you get in the cab.

Ukrainian beers: try 1715 or any other Lviv produced beers, Obolon "oksamytove" (amber color), or Chernihivske (which is everywhere).

Ukrainian food: varenyky, salo (sliced pork lard) plate ideally with a variety of flavors such as smoked, paprika, black pepper, etc, with a mandatory shot (or 2) of horilka (vodka). Suggested restaurants: Taras Bulba and Mitla though there are many more to choose from.

Have a good time.

Room Tip: All rooms are good; tip the housekeeping well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldcnnssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear wrldcnnssr,
We would like to thank you for such a detailed and thorough review of our hotel! Our staff is always excited by such reviews and always aims to deliver exceptional service. The rooms are designed for the upmost comfort and luxury. We always take reviews into consideration when making any changes and these changes are directed only for the betterment of the guest. Thank you again for recommending ALFAVITO to other travelers. We wish you a great day and hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews