We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without the doubt, this place is one of the best hotels of such class in Kiev. It is very new (built in 2012), clean and spacious. Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is a bit distant, but in general it is not very far from city center. Unfortunately the walls in the rooms seems to be made out of paper, because you can hear absolutely everything what happens not only in the neighborhood rooms, but also 360 degrees around you. In addition to this, women, who cleans the rooms starts to talk between each other continuously from early morning, discussing their internal problems, so if you want to wake up a bit later, no way you will survive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Павел Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Pavel,
Thank You for choosing Alfavito as one of the best hotels in Kyiv! It is our pleasure to provide You accommodation and service. Your comments about the work of chambermaids have been taken into account. Our guests help us change for the better day by day!
Once again, thank You for taking time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Alfavito is a well appointed hotel near the centre of Kiev. It's well located for getting to the main areas, bars and retuarants etc and is also close to a metro station.

The rooms are very nice and very comfortable and well equipped with flat screen etc.

The staff are polite and helpful and speak english very well. One plus, there is free wif-fi - both in the lobby and in the rooms.

On the downside, there is no gym / fitness room. The lobby bar, whilst nice, is very dark and to be frank, a little depressing.

Breakfast buffet is good with a wide choice of foods on show.

All-in-all, a good place to stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daveskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Daveskii,
Thank You for choosing Alfavito and also writing a review! The staff is pleased to be praised for their work. Most guests support your opinion on good location, room equipment and restaurant. We do have a gym with free access for the guests though, and we tender our apologies if that was not mentioned at the check-in. There is also a SPA to explore for yourself. Please, pay it a visit on your next stay with us. We enjoy providing You our service. Thank You again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friends and I came in a very large group of twelve for a sort of going away party for a few of them. We came to party, and that we did, but you probably want to know about the hotel.
First, the location is quite convenient. The metro station is less than a five minute walk away and the metro costs about $0.25 per ride. The metro is also quite an experience as you go what seems to be 1000 feet down into the tunnels on the fastest escalators on Earth.
Second, the hotel itself is extremely modern and well kept. Our room was well appointed to a standard commesurate with the price of the hotel. The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were extremely helpful and courteous at all times. The concierege desk was always available to get us a taxi or make a dinner recommendation and reservation for us. They also arranged for the hotel car to take us to the mall to do some last minute shopping. The breakfast was also very good and had a wide variety of different options.
My only complaint with the hotel has to do with the prices at the hotel bar, which were much greater than in town but that is also to be expected at a hotel bar.
Overall, I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in Kiev. You will be hard pressed to find a better value at this price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottieWP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that You had great time in Kyiv and Alfavito! Location is indeed one of the advantages the hotel gives to our guests for transportation is easy and fast. Alfavito team will be very glad to hear their work is appreciated and their service is enjoyed. Thank You so much for a detailed review and for recommending our hotel to Trip Advisor community! Please, do not hesitate to come again anytime of the year! We are there 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I really like this hotel. Despite the lack of the swimming pool and normal gym. Free wifi inside the rooms, perfect buffet for breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very good bar at the lobby. Perfect place for your business trip

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Alfavito team is grateful for Your review. We are glad to hear that Alfavito Hotel suits You perfectly for business trips. It is our ultimate goal that nothing stands in Your way while staying with us when doing business in Ukraine.
Swimming pools are the privilege of five star hotels in Ukraine so far. Yet, we hope that our choices of services satisfy Your needs. Our concierge can also recommend places in Kyiv for active rest or leisure. Thank You once again for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A good spacious hotel with a bar/cafe area, large restaurant with excellent buffet breakfast, and business center with two laptops on first floor. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and fairly large, with TV set up working upon arrival and good cable channels--CNN doesn't seem to be an option in Ukraine. The staff at reception speak English and even the bellboys who were very prompt to move luggage when needed. Location is great because it's a block to the subway system and a main street in town. The elevators are slow when there are many guests but the stairs are only for emergencies.

Only two drawbacks I could cite, but they seem to be common in Ukraine. First, payment was required in advance--this seems to be typical--so don't put your room on one credit card expecting to change it when you pay. The; bill was clear and there were no surprises. Second, it was a surprise to see so many prostitutes openly leaving the hotel in taxis at 3 am (when I left for the airport), but this too occurred in other hotels of Ukraine--guess they don't expect folks to be paying attention at that hour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that You have chosen the hotel ALFAVITO. Sincerely thank You for your review of the hotel. You're right - our hotel is the perfect place to stay during business trips and leisure. We are very pleased that You have a positive assessment of the professionalism of our staff. Hopefully the financial policy of the hotel will not affect your choice the next time. We will be very glad to see You at our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's really nice and modern hotel in central location in Kiev, just few steps from metro station. Great and professional staff in all departaments, friendly and very attentive. The room was spacious, modernly designed and fresh. Everything was very clean and comfy. Nice welness area however withaout any sauna. good and rich breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to give us a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the service wherever you went inside Alfavito. Your positive experience motivates us to work even harder to exceed the expectations of our guests. Anytime you are in Kyiv, we will be happy to provide accommodation and good service for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at the Alfavito Hotel in August for 7 nights and found it a very pleasant experience. Great staff who were very helpful and the food was excellent! I ate in every night and always found a a great meal to be had either in the main restaurant or the pub/cafe. Rooms are big and comfy with good bathroom facilities. Well located near the underground (only 3 mins walk away) but it is possible to walk into town if you are that way inclined. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterfloyd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg_Nesvirskyy, Manager at ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
The hotel team is delighted to get such a praising review! Thank you for staying at Alfavito for a whole week. You had the time to experience our hospitality to the full. We very much hope to welcome you again soon!
Thank you for taking time to give Alfavito a review. Did you have an a opportunity to check out our SPA? There are special weekend offers with one free message!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
2 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#2 of 112 in Kiev
317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 112 in Kiev
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kiev
Holiday Inn Kiev
#10 of 112 in Kiev
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv

Address: Predslavynskaya st., 35D | Palats Ukraina Metro Station, Kiev 03150, Ukraine (Formerly Autograph Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star ALFAVITO Kyiv Hotel is located in one of the business districts of central Kiev next to the Palats Ukraina Underground Station. It is within 15 minutes' walk from the central main street, Khreschatyk and Maidan Nezalezhnosti and only 10 minutes' walk from Olimpiysky Stadium. The hotel offers 227 cozy and spaciousguest rooms are equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi, LCD screen satellite TV, telephone, individual air conditioning system, wide beds, comfortable working space, an electronic safe and a mini-bar. Gourmet international dishes and local specialties are served at the PIANO Restaurant, where a buffet breakfast is also provided. Guest can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean meals in the FORTE Cafe-bar. The Hotel facilities also include 8 conference-halls, a business center, a concierge service, an art gallery, a gym with free access around the clock. ALFAVITO Hotel is one of the few hotels in Kyiv city center with its small park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing