We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a hotel but apartments in a residential building!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is not a hotel but apartments in a residential building!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Be aware: Though they call it HOTEL, this is not a hotel! These are apartments. The different rooms are in different flats and stairways in the backyard of a residential building.The building and stairways are in a very por condition. There is no reception and it is almost imposible to find the room (I had to phone the "hotel" to find somebody to pick me up). My room was rennovated and clean, but there a strong smell of bleach liquid. TV is only in Ukraine language, so it is impossible to watch TV. I cannot recommend this apartment if you look for a decent hotel! But very good location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold S, Manager at Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate it and use it to improve our services. I would like to point out some inaccuracies in the given reviews and go through them one by one:

1. We are in fact an 'apart-hotel' and in fact this is part of our name, so we do not disguise the fact that we are not a traditional hotel. However, having said that - we do function just like a real hotel; and offer 11 luxury suites, located in the same building, in the very prime center of Kiev. We also do offer 24 hour reception and it is not clear why this was not seen. We also feature a total of 5 signs, so it is easy for our guests to find us, however, because we are in the courtyard - many guests do choose to call us first, so our manager can meet them at the entrance and show them directly to their room, and assist them with their luggage.

2. Regarding the TV - we feature a package with 120+ channels, which include CNN, BBC, Discovery, Fox, amongst others. These channels can be switched on the remote into English mode, even though by default they are set to Russian / Ukrainian. If a guest is unable to switch the language by locating the button, they are welcome to ask our manager to assist them and I would invite the guest that left the review to next time do the same.

Either way, as mentioned we appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to use it to further improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
39
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First of all ,the location of the hotel is perfect just 2 minutes walk to main kreschatik street. The room is clean and comfortoble. The staff is friendly and they are trying to do best they can to help you during your visit. There is only one bad thing; the entrance of the apartment which very awfull like other apartments in Kiev. Additionally, there is no elevator and the rooms are located in the third floor therefore I did not recommend luxury studio rooms for older people.

Room Tip: Luxury studio is perfect for young couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Selimkdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilvarenbeek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived in the evening when there was a power outtage and we had absolutely no idea where the entrance was. We ended up having to call the hotel to find out that the reception was on the 2nd floor of a nearby building. The person on the phone was friendly, but a few signs would've been better. The appartment itself was on the 5th floor, and the elevator didn't look very safe so everytime we went out, we had to walk the stairs. There was nothing wrong with the appartment itself, It was clean and we had fresh towels every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank An0nym0ussssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Terrible outside, perfect inside, though the whole access can be a bit confusing. But once inside: perfect & helpful staff, "nouveau" antique decoration & clean! Well located in the centre of Kiew. Will book again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I liked this hotel because of really friendly and helpful staff, for comfortable room, large bad, big windows, wide windowsills and perfect location.
It was a little bit noisy when the window was open but it didn't disturb us. There are a lot of shops and sightseeings nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Seaofrhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly staff, perfect location, excellent service and facilities. And very beautiful rooms! Many thanks for everyone there! We spent a day in Munich, so the hotel was very strategic. Will come again for sure and will recommend it for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zinaida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first time visiting the Ukraine and this apartment was a very cool way to experience the city. It looks a little odd from the outside and the elevator is a bit scary, but don't let that fool you, this place and the staff are absolutely amazing! I dream about the tub they had there, it was so wonderful to jump in after a day of walking all over the city. The only thing that could be improved is the bed could use a mattress pad. Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay again. It is also worth mentioning that my boyfriend is from there and he completely agrees!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank selliott1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
1.4 mi away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#27 of 111 in Kiev
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
769 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ambassador Plaza
Ambassador Plaza
#28 of 111 in Kiev
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel

Property: Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel
Address: Bogdana Khmelnytskogo Str.10, apt.22 | Main Entrance, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small boutique style hotel located in the very center of Kiev. All of our suites offer individual design. Each suite features a two person Jacuzzi. Our staff will do their absolute best to make your stay in Kiev unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Theatre Boutique Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing