We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No. 1 on TripAdvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of gorchitsa cafe

gorchitsa cafe
Ranked #30 of 1,836 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No. 1 on TripAdvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

No. 1 and rightly so. Anyone who's been there's favourite place. Excellent food, good value, good service, peaceful location. Great for a date or a business meeting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    37
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, amazing location, good service, fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good!The food was really delicious , amazing location in quite center part of Kiev, good service, fair price! Recommedation for anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food & good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent steak, service was really good & prices were very reasonable ...... not expensive, but not cheap ..... but still, the meal was good value for money.
There were 4 of us & we al enjoyed our dinner.
Well done, good effort Gorchitsa .... I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev,Ua
Level Contributor
209 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cozy place in Pechersk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cozy place in Pechersk where there is a good espresso!
Café Interiors are with French & tiffany style elements

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“SIMPLY FRENCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Gorchitsa cafe
Orlyka, 6, Kiev, Ukraine
Wow this is part of France with a little Italy thrown in for additional flavour.
I can see why this simply divine restaurant has got its well-earned ratings in trip advisor and many other reviews, because it has charm lots of it, character, ambiance, cosy, and really food to die for.
I had the pan fried Foie Gras with balsamic sauce, it just doesn’t come any better than this. I have eaten in many expensive restaurants around the world, Joel the amiable; epitome of mine host has got the mix of bistro and restaurant just right. I have never ever tasted such mouth-watering dishes cooked to absolute perfection. I followed with Sea Bream, ratatouille with a Tarragon Sauce my other friends had the Rib eye steaks, for desert the Joel recommended the Crème Brule, finished with coffee and a very good cognac. What a meal a epicurean delight to satisfy even the most discerning of tastes and, at a price that is extremely fair and for Kiev most reasonable prices and a 5 star meal. Nice able layout not crammed in plenty of space to relax and enjoy.
You could wax on lyrical about such a find. I will be back I thoroughly recommend, a must visit when in Kiev, friendly and smiling service. Joel is like a conductor a complete master of ceremonies tries it you will love it for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyfinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed gorchitsa cafe also viewed

 

Been to gorchitsa cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing