We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience you can have nowhere else”

SoloEast Travel Chernobyl Day Trip
Book In Advance
More Info
$114.00*
and up
Chernobyl Tour from Kiev
Ranked #2 of 112 Tours in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours to Chernobyl Exclusion Zone FROM THE CREATOR SINCE 1999. Missile Base, tank riding and shooting.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An experience you can have nowhere else”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Really good trip. Expensive but worth it. You get close to reactor 4 and the new cover. Also the deserted city of Prypat. Very eerie. Amazing to see how nature is taking over. Worth renting the geiger counter. The lunch is very plentiful but basic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daviddocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    88
    10
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievably awesome.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This tour has truly been a life highlight. My wife and I took a private tour, and if anything, I wish I would have spent more time there. Our guide, Igor, was fantastic. He knew we were on a private tour, and always managed to keep us away from other groups. I had wanted to go here for so long, it was a dream come true, and even then, the tour exceeded expectations. I cannot recommend this tour enough, especially if you can do it privately solo or with a small group of family or friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostpedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything happened as planned. Pickup in center of Kiev, bus ride to the site with documentary, tour and lunch. Plenty of opportunity for pictures. Guide very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Multiple security checkpoints, but they were quick and easy. Even lunch was nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything went as planned. The drivers and tour guides were all extremely friendly and cool. In fact, everything was so good that I will definitely come back there later. Although the tours by SoloEast are huge and you get to see a lot of stuff, one weekend isn't just enough to experience everything. Pros and Cons of private tour and group tour: In the group tour, you meet a lot of nice people from all over the world, but you are bound to the schedule and may not leave the group. In a private tour you have much more freedom on where you want to go with your guide and can choose how long you want to stay at a specific place - in my personal opinion this makes up for the more expensive price and is absolutely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugotyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampere
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Totally worth it !”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best tour where I have been. If you like games like Fallout, you will love it. SoloEast Travel was good and everything worked perfectly (Our bus get broken, but it was not a problem, cause they get another bus fast). If you go to the Kiev or even somewhere in Ukraine, this is must to do thing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank iideetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoloEast Travel Chernobyl Day Trip also viewed

 

Been to SoloEast Travel Chernobyl Day Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing