We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business lunch as it should be!”
Review of Goodman

Goodman
Ranked #61 of 1,966 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: GOODMAN is a steak-house.A perfect steak-house where one can enjoy perfect steaks. And there is nothing that can beat a perfect steak, believe us! Here in GOODMAN every good man is entitled to a good bite of some really good meat. We serve classic steaks that are popular all over the world, in GOODMAN: juicy rib-eye, impressive marbled cowboy, flavorful New York, elegant filet mignon.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business lunch as it should be!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This time I had a possibility to have something different for lunch. The prices do bite here but I hoped the quality would be priceless, and I was not mistaken. The pasta with chunks of fine meat was great and the greens were good as well. But if you expected not to be treated with much snobism you should order something extra, like dessert or wine to polish it. When I did, the staff's attitude changed to positively graceful. Overall it's a great place,but not for the price they ask you to pay!

Helpful?
Thank Nikita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    52
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sumptuous meats”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were with a group of people and the service was very attentive. Food was great, meats were all very tender and also the fish was great. It is a rather pricey restaurant but well worth it if you love meat or have something to celebrate. We had the chateaubriand (for 2) which cost about 70euros (760 hr). Restaurant atmosphere was comfy thanks to the wooden interior and the pictures on the wall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chape_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

You may choose your steak before it is made which is really great as you can perfectly match your taste and appetite with the food you are proposed. The waiters are middle-aged men whose expertise in meat and wine makes you trust them 100%. The atmosphere there is great. However prices are high but you get great value instead. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alalatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best spots in Kiev!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have recently discovered this little treasure and it is an absolute find! My partner and I have been there for dinner 7 times now and it is amazing every time. The steak is so delicious and great value for money. The food comes within a reasonable time period and the desserts are so yummy! The staffs are friendly and accommodating and always greet you with a smile. It is definitely one of the best spots in Kiev.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whether you’re looking for a light lunch or a hearty stea”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Go . Now. Today. It is simply outstanding. One of the best restaurants in Kiev! The Filet mignon was perfect in tenderness and taste. And the GOODMAN's rib-eye steak is...well, incredible. Also, they do the best chips you'll ever find anywhere! Oh and the Warm apple pie is honestly to die for. Screw the detox! Combined with great service and a relaxed atmosphere, I've now found my new favorite restaurant in Kiev. I also spotted a sample lunch menu at a ridiculous price (£12 with a drink!) so I will definitely be looking to get a 'working' lunch in Goodman at some point soon...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_proudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodman also viewed

 

Been to Goodman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing