We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodman

Goodman
Ranked #57 of 1,797 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: GOODMAN is a steak-house.A perfect steak-house where one can enjoy perfect steaks. And there is nothing that can beat a perfect steak, believe us! Here in GOODMAN every good man is entitled to a good bite of some really good meat. We serve classic steaks that are popular all over the world, in GOODMAN: juicy rib-eye, impressive marbled cowboy, flavorful New York, elegant filet mignon.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Large portions of tasty food for a business lunch. Ideal for business meetings at daytime if you have 1-1,5 hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ar4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    51
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Reall good steak :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Got to goodmans by taking a taxi from the centre of Kyiv and it was bit of a way but that could have been down to the heavy traffic. Once there though it all seemed like a really nice relaxed bar sort of scene. The entire meal was good from starter to desert, service was impeccable and the steak was cooked just as I asked for it to be cooked. Overall a really good experience and one that I would like to experience again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been there, no mistake made...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there at the end of February, on wife's birthday. Place is positioned on the ground floor of one huge new business/appartment complex - however not so near to the heart of the city. Easy to find parking. Now, place is making impression already at the entrance - on consierge spot where you leave your coat. Although speachless, guy was very kind and hospitable. Inside, everything dominated by dark, chocolate colours, woody and with great design. Simple but great. We came very early - restaurant is opening at 12AM on weekdays. I got a present, miniature of expensive vodka, because it was day of men. Staff was amazing, reacting as they read your mind. However, realizing that we are foreigners, they became mute, and everything from that point went as in a black&white flicks - but fine for two of us. Food is superb, we had ribeye steak and file mignon, coupled with grilled veggies. Meats are grouped by origin and we took imported - canadian or US as I remember, cornfed, and what to say... when this ended, we topped everything with deserts. I had something like chocolate lava cake with vanilla ice-cream, and my wife got crem-brulle which came as a triplet of three flavours portioned in a row of three small bowls. Superb. So, spotlessly clean, tidy, well designed, easy, professional - and, not cheap (and it shouldn't be). Total recommendation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, nice decor and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have been wanting to try out this steak restaurant for some time and so after a few hours walking around the zoo to see how the animals had fared during the winter, we were hungry as was our youngest son aged 4 so we found Goodman easily on the ground floor of the Eurasia Business Centre on Zhulyanska St.

Our son had chips and mayonaise followed by ice cream! Good chips.

We had a Chateaubriand for two with a spinach pie to start and accompaniments which at UAH 730 or thereabouts was very good value. Wine reasonably priced by the glass. The steak was excellent and perfectly cooked. The Goodman sauce was also excellent. Helpful waiter with good service. We couldn't eat it all so what was left was nicely packaged to take home.

Our son was entertained by a professional animator in a separate room. This is a real bonus as we did not have any worries and he had a great time.

The decor is dark wood and lost of black and white photos of US life etc which creates a nice atmosphere.

I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding steaks, great waiter, warm and relaxing atmosphere, definitely coming back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

For Ukraine where food is overpriced and not a good quality as you paying for this restaurant is just mind blowing how knowledgable staff is and how delicious my steak on the plate. I would come here again if there will be an opportunity. It is March in Ukraine now, snowing, wet, cold and I am looking at this big Goodman's window and can tell how miserable those people outside going so fast to escape that weather...oh, I am so happy right now... You should go here. You will not be sorry!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grishenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodman also viewed

 

Been to Goodman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing