We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
568
636
151
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
568
636
151
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accor hotels metro station kiev city clean rooms high floor superior room convenient location min walk comfortable hotel nice stay excellent breakfast short stay per night maidan square excellent hotel business trip english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Whenever I travel around Europe I always try to stay at Ibis or other hotels of the group. The most important thing for me- quality of the hotel and the service is always predictably good no matter at what particular property you’re staying.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide02336670236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head_of_Department, Front Office Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Kiev City Center hotel for your accommodation in Kiev and for sharing your impressions following the recent stay with us.
We appreciate so much your high rates and positive comments regarding our services; it is very important for us and serves as an additional encouragement for all of our colleagues.
Thank you again for your comments. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at ibis Kiev City Center hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Yulia Sivashova - Front Office Manager

h7143-rm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

The staff was really approachable, friendly, and helpful. They made navigating and exploring their city so easy. They had maps with popular landmarks, restaurant suggestions, etc. The hotel is in a great location close to the metro.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving06558405662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head_of_Department, Front Office Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Kiev City Center hotel for your accommodation in Kiev and for sharing your impressions following the recent stay with us.
We appreciate so much your high rates and positive comments regarding our location and services; it is very important for us and serves as an additional encouragement for all of our colleagues. Thank you again for your comments. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at ibis Kiev City Center hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Yulia Sivashova - Front Office Manager

h7143-rm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Staff were friendly and helpful, always there if you needed advice,
I definitely will use this hotel as my first choice whenever I am in kiev
The food selection at all meals was varied and of good standard, alcoholic drinks and a decent wine list was also available at an affordable price

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector773940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head_of_Department, Front Office Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kiev City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Yulia Sivashova - Front Office Manager h7143-rm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

In this hotel, me and friends had a wonderful stay.
Kiev was not somewhere I knew a lot about before I came.
I found nothing but friendly, helpful people, all starting at the Ibis.
Found the restaurant to be very clean, and great value.
The hotel is a short walk from Maidan (Independence Square)
Most of the staff speak excellent English, which helped me.
Beautiful new reception and lobby area
Lady in the office helped us with things to do and see on the map.

Room tip: Views from 15th floor were amazing
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head_of_Department, Quality Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your preferable accommodation in Kiev and for you amazing review!
Here, at ibis, we strive to provide superior service experience for each of our Guests and it makes me so happy to know that quality of our services and efforts of our staff made your stay smooth and comfortable.
I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us and it won't be too long before we have an opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Kiev City Center.

Warm regards,

Evgenia Bykovtseva - Quality Manager

h7143-am@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Clean tidy hotel with good staff on the counter, it is a little bit out from the centre however there is Universytet Metro a short walk up the hill where you can use a contactless debit or credit card for a cheap 25p ride to anywhere on the metro system, there is also another metro station at the Train station. It was also handy for our trip to Chernobyl which left just around the corner at Symona Petlyury Street. It is also handy the National Circus of Ukraine which if they have a show on and you have time is worth a visit. Restaurants are nearby to this but there is a good restaurant and bar in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head_of_Department, Front Office Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Glennyd,

Thank you for choosing ibis Kiev City Center hotel for your accommodation in Kiev and for sharing your impressions following the recent stay with us.
We appreciate so much your high rates and positive comments regarding our location and services; it is very important for us and serves as an additional encouragement for all of our colleagues. Thank you again for your comments. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at ibis Kiev City Center hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Yulia Sivashova - Front Office Manager

h7143-rm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews