We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Kiev City Center
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ibis has its standard minimal and efficient setup in the rooms: all furniture is basic, no amenities except environment-friendly shampoo/shower gel in dispensers in the bathroom. But the hotel is new, windows are well isolated and inside it's warm in winter. Powerful wifi connection works very well everywhere. Staff in the reception is cheerful, helpful and incredibly quick. The hotel has a fantastic restaurant if you do not have the time to go outside: few standard and customizable menus, but all food is delicious and service is fast. Breakfast is rich as well. Metro station is 10 min. walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Quality manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Kiev City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for ibis Kiev City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

It is a nice new hotel not far from the city center. There's a metro nearby, that will take you to Kreshatik in 10 minutes, or you can also walk.
Hotel is new, all the furniture is in a good quality, everything is very clean.
Service is also good and friendly, reception is always ready to help.
Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms (actually, in Kiev Wi-Fi is never a problem, almost every place has one).
Plus, we really liket their environmental initiatives - there's a box for old batteries, they plant trees for every 5 reused towels etc.
I definitely recommend staying there!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Arina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

+ nice location
+ clean
+ breakfast is good

- They haven't put even a bottle of water to a room. They may do this for $100 per night in tiny room. I checked in near midnight and was not happy to figure out that I must go to a bar just to find some water
- No minibar in a room
- small rooms
- No normal soap and shampoo (once again we are talking of a $100 per night), and "universal soaping liquid" instead. Needless to say it's usefull

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Quality manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Of course not the best hotel in KIEV but very convenient and near from the city center !
good choice in middle class hotel for business and short stay in KIEV ; food vrey medium but good and smily service !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Quality manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate very much your review concerning your stay at ibis Kiev City Center.
At ibis we strive to provide an excellent level of services to all of our guests; and feedback which we receive, help us to ensure that guests feel welcome.
Thank you very much again. We will be happy to welcome you in the nearest future
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PaulBond007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, Quality manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent shower, good restaurant & bar. Handy location, 20min walk from the centre or 5min walk to metro station Universitat. Only problem for me was the constant air-conditioning fan which dried the air out in the room, but that may be true in all hotels

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Quality Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. It is a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
Our team is always doing its best to provide the best level of services to our guests.
Thank you again.
We will be happy to accommodtae you again in the nearest future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank andrey1922
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 111 in Kiev
782 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#13 of 111 in Kiev
380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.0 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
2.0 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 111 in Kiev
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Kiev City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Kiev City Center

Address: Shevchenka Tarasa bulv. 25, Kiev 01032, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Kiev City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Kiev City Center hotel was open in August 2011. It is located in the center of Kiev, close to Khreschatik street, main shopping and historic avenue from where you can get easily to: St. Vladimir Cathedral, St. Sofia's Cathedral, Dnieper River view, National Circus and other points of interest. Nearest metro stations: Univesitet, Vokzalnaya.The hotel features 212 new generation Ibis rooms with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, satellite, free Wi-Fi internet connection. Bar is opened 24/7 for snacks and ibis Kitchen restaurant works till 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Kiev City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing