We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$227
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$363
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$54
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
474
591
140
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
591
140
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationkiev cityhour barclean roomsmin walksuperior roomhigh floorconvenient locationprofessional staffair conditioncomfortable hotelspoke good englishper nightshort stayexcellent hotelbreakfast buffet isbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, Quality manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent shower, good restaurant & bar. Handy location, 20min walk from the centre or 5min walk to metro station Universitat. Only problem for me was the constant air-conditioning fan which dried the air out in the room, but that may be true in all hotels

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Quality Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. It is a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
Our team is always doing its best to provide the best level of services to our guests.
Thank you again.
We will be happy to accommodtae you again in the nearest future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Loved this hotel. Clean and beautiful in a good location. The only negative was for the room size, a bit too small. The best bit was the reception staff and the restaurant staff, really helpful and friendly. Loved it there!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Real European 2 star standard hotel. Clean and simple. Perfect, if you just need a place for good night. But a price compare to Ukrainian salaries - is too high. I live in EU, and for me it was OK to pay here, but my friend from Ukraine, and for her it was very expensive - considering that, it is only 2star hotel. She definitely will not step in this hotel alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zelenko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel.
Our team is always doing their best to provide the best level of services to all our guests.
Our rates are dictated by teh market. We truly believe that we are well positioned in terms of price because ibis has always been know as a best value for money.

We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews