We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern hotel at reasonable prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Kiev City Center
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel has very modern décor throughout.
It has very helpful staff, very comfortable rooms and a bar /restaurant ( bar open 24/7)
A buffet breakfast is available at reasonable cost offering a good range of hot and cold food..
A 2km walk along the boulevard brings you to the main shopping street.
The notices on bedroom doors imploring guests to be certain they have locked their room door may be a function of the city, rather than the hotel clients!.
The room would benefit though from a few extras- a coffee/tea machine, tissues in the bathroom and an alarm facility on the in room t.v. ( despite the manager's comments about Ibis standards, these facilities are provided at the Ibis, London Gatwick!!!).
Beware to allow 15 minutes to check out as you receive a bewildering array of credits/debits to your card, as a result of the deposit against spend you are required to set up!
The hotel seems to get lots of tourist groups including schoolkids and can get busy in reception at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. Your feedback is very valuable for us as it helps to maintain teh high level of services we are offering to our guests.
I would liek to inform you that ibis standards can slightly vary from one region to another. ibis hotels in CIS region do not provide the facilities described by you.
However, tahnk you for your confidence in our abilityto serve you.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Ibis is a really good option if you are staying in Kiev and don't want to spend all your money on accommodation.
It is located close to the centre of Kiev so you can either walk or take the tube.
The staff were friendly and really nice and helpful.
The rooms are comfortable and have a shower, TV etc but there are no tea of coffee making facilities or complementary water. The floors are wooden so no plush carpet which is fine if the weather is good but if snowy then the floor will get wet.
The Ibis has a decent cafe/restaurant on the 2nd floor, which serves decent food and drink. The breakfast was ok in a buffet style, it costs 100 UAN if it isn't included in the room price.
The only thing I would say is if you book a taxi at reception then you will pay at least double the going rate so I would only use as a last resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel.
It is always a pleasure to read nice comment. The carpet and complimentary water are against ibis standards all over the world. We can't change or neglect standard.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions.
We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my buddy stayed here for a few nights on a trip to Ukraine. It is more of a business hotel but it is in a perfect location to food, shopping, taxi, whatever. Very affordable and the bar is open 24 hours a day. ;) Rooms were actually cheaper during the weekend.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. All of the floors have balconies where you can get some good photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your view regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard and the city of Kiev. At ibis we aspire to give the highest level of service to each of our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Bilgin U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are not so many new nice 3-4 hotel is available in Kiev, it looks some new one is opening soon.
So we decided to take a new 3 star hotel which we cannot be disappointed and we had right.

The hotel has good location 15-30 mins away by foot from the center and the main attractions.
Staff was very nice in the reception and in the bar/restaurant too.

The design of the lobby/ restaurant is very nice and modern.. I wish they would have the same decor in the rooms. :)

Breakfast is amazingly nice (but the coffee was terrible!!!!!), offering free wifi in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarbucksFreak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Rude, incimpeyent,inattentibe staff. I was treated as a wallet and a marketing object, nor as guest. I rented a conference room for a meeting. The room was absurdly expensive, then they tried to charge me for extra hours. Food in the restaurant is bad and service even worse. Rooms ate basic, but towels are like thin brillo pads. Shower stall is the size of a coffin.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share experience you had in our hotel. I am extremely sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Let me accept my sincerest apologies.

I would like to assure you that we will take all the necessary measures to address described problems and prevent future occurrence.
I support your point of view that some of the services provided to you could be better, but also would like to mention that ibis is a 3 star hotel with its international standards which unfortunately cannot be changed or neglected.

Thank you again for a feedback which will let us improve our services.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 112 in Kiev
814 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
427 reviews
3 mi away
Bakkara Art-Hotel
Bakkara Art-Hotel
#23 of 112 in Kiev
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Kyiv Congress
Mercure Kyiv Congress
#13 of 112 in Kiev
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#2 of 112 in Kiev
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#7 of 112 in Kiev
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kiev City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kiev City Center

Address: Tarasa Shevchenka blvd., 25, Kiev 01032, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kiev City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Kiev City Center hotel was open in August 2011. It is located in the center of Kiev, close to Khreschatik street, main shopping and historic avenue from where you can get easily to: St. Vladimir Cathedral, St. Sofia's Cathedral, Dnieper River view, National Circus and other points of interest. Nearest metro stations: Univesitet, Vokzalnaya.The hotel features 212 new generation Ibis rooms with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, satellite, free Wi-Fi internet connection. Bar is opened 24/7 for snacks and ibis Kitchen restaurant works till 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Kiev City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing