We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$127
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$227
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$54
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$121
$105
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
474
591
140
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
591
140
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationkiev cityhour barclean roomsmin walksuperior roomhigh floorconvenient locationprofessional staffair conditioncomfortable hotelspoke good englishper nightshort stayexcellent hotelbreakfast buffet isbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my buddy stayed here for a few nights on a trip to Ukraine. It is more of a business hotel but it is in a perfect location to food, shopping, taxi, whatever. Very affordable and the bar is open 24 hours a day. ;) Rooms were actually cheaper during the weekend.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. All of the floors have balconies where you can get some good photos.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your view regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard and the city of Kiev. At ibis we aspire to give the highest level of service to each of our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are not so many new nice 3-4 hotel is available in Kiev, it looks some new one is opening soon.
So we decided to take a new 3 star hotel which we cannot be disappointed and we had right.

The hotel has good location 15-30 mins away by foot from the center and the main attractions.
Staff was very nice in the reception and in the bar/restaurant too.

The design of the lobby/ restaurant is very nice and modern.. I wish they would have the same decor in the rooms. :)

Breakfast is amazingly nice (but the coffee was terrible!!!!!), offering free wifi in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarbucksFreak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Rude, incimpeyent,inattentibe staff. I was treated as a wallet and a marketing object, nor as guest. I rented a conference room for a meeting. The room was absurdly expensive, then they tried to charge me for extra hours. Food in the restaurant is bad and service even worse. Rooms ate basic, but towels are like thin brillo pads. Shower stall is the size of a coffin.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share experience you had in our hotel. I am extremely sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Let me accept my sincerest apologies.

I would like to assure you that we will take all the necessary measures to address described problems and prevent future occurrence.
I support your point of view that some of the services provided to you could be better, but also would like to mention that ibis is a 3 star hotel with its international standards which unfortunately cannot be changed or neglected.

Thank you again for a feedback which will let us improve our services.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews