We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, moderate location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Kiev City Center
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was a nice, clean, modern and spacious hotel, where service is friendly and wi-fi connection is fast. Amazing views from top floors. Location could be more central or closer to subway, but even now you can walk to closest subway or main railway station within 10 minutes. Breakfast decent, but they were constantly out of some ingredients.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have amazing views and not so much traffic noise, don't know about fire safety thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovieDict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. Your feedback is very valuable for us.
We hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is OK and I would recommend it as pretty good value for a budget hotel in the centre of Kiev. Service was not as good as I usually experience from Accor hotels. I had pre paid my 4 night stay as it was cheaper. What I didn't realise was that this meant that I couldn't charge food, drinks etc to my room. This became apparent in the middle of my dinner, when I had to get up and go back to reception to get this sorted. Not very impressive! Also before I left I asked if they could order me a taxi to my airport. Not a problem they said. But after quite a while and no taxi they admitted that they had phoned their usual 2 or 3 companies and none of them had an available taxi near the hotel. I asked what they recommended I should do and they said stand in the street and hail one! Not at all impressive. But apart from these service issues, the hotel was fine and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review concerning your stay at our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues that you described as tehy do not reflect teh regular quality of service we are providing to our guests. Please let me assure you that we will do our best to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you again for your confidence in our ability to serve you.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location is OK and hotel is clean, but then tiny room (well you know what you get at Ibis), gangster taxi services and overpriced breakfast. you're much better off at any eatery in the neighbourhood. Service is friendly, but cannot make up for the room

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Every feedback we receive is very important as it helps us to improve th elevel of services we are offering to our guests.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank alexozersky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great situation of the hotel is the main asset of it. Its new and clean hotel at the central (historical) part of Kiev, not far from Khreshchatyk. The prices are expensive, probably because if good placing. But I was stay at the Ibis Warsaw Old City (almost similar situation in Warsaw, Poland) and there are prices not so high....

Rooms are clean, service is not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmytronch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate very much your review concerning your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard.
At ibis we strive to provide an excellent level of services to all of our guests; and feedback which we receive, help us to ensure that guests feel welcome.
Thank you very much again. We will be happy to welcome you in the nearest future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in Kiev for leisure break. Good, clean city hotel with all the basics covered. Enjoyed the location as it was handy for the Main Station and a short walk from the metro. City centre is a reasonable walk away but by no means far. Only real issue was no room safe so had to use the Safety Deposit boxes at reception.....which was a bit of a faff.

Breakfast and the 24hr bar were all up to scratch if slightly crowded at times. Breakfast 'special offer' running at the moment is far cheaper than booking in advance and thus far better value.

Overall, provided what you would expect from this type of hotel....and the pricepoint was reasonable IMHO.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spirit0f66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for sharing your view regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard and the city of Kiev. At ibis we aspire to give the highest level of service to each of our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was there just yesterday, but on a conference event, actually, so i actually did not see the rooms. However, my colleagues described them as rather large, though definitely overpriced, as compared to similiar hotels in Kyiv.
What i can say from my experience: the conference halls personnel is absolutely perfect (which is actually a real trouble in Kyiv in general). Both conference things and all the meals were perfectly timed and served neatly.
The restaurant on the second floor is also of excellent service. The lunch was really tasty, salads in particular. A good choice of alco on the bar, wines especially.
The wi-fi is really quick (which again might be a real problem in many placed downtown Kyiv). So, if you need a speedy connection for business matters - that's a right place to settle indeed.
A huge advantage is location, naturally. Several people travelling by railway actually came by foot (if little luggage, of course) because the place is just 12-15 min. walk from the central ralway station. And it is also easy to get downtown from the hotel, plus quite a variety of eating places around (same street, both sides, go any direction).

Room Tip: Higher floors have an absolutely amazing panorama of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingeriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for such a nice comment regarding your experience with ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel.
The primary task of our staff is to make sure that guests feel welcome at all times.
We are doing our best to maintain the high level of services.
Thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you.
We will be happy to accommodate you again during your next visit to Kiev.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 112 in Kiev
809 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
420 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#14 of 112 in Kiev
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
2 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kiev City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kiev City Center

Address: Tarasa Shevchenka blvd., 25, Kiev 01032, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kiev City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Kiev City Center hotel was open in August 2011. It is located in the center of Kiev, close to Khreschatik street, main shopping and historic avenue from where you can get easily to: St. Vladimir Cathedral, St. Sofia's Cathedral, Dnieper River view, National Circus and other points of interest. Nearest metro stations: Univesitet, Vokzalnaya.The hotel features 212 new generation Ibis rooms with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, satellite, free Wi-Fi internet connection. Bar is opened 24/7 for snacks and ibis Kitchen restaurant works till 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Kiev City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing