We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Kiev City Center
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Ibis hotel during a leisure weekend in Kiev. Overall it was a good experience.

Good points:
- Pretty central location, although you should expect to walk a few minutes to reach the closest subway station, and I would definitely recommend you take a cab to come from or go to the airport.
- Modern room, with standard Ibis amenities, mine on the 12th floor was very quiet, overlooking the botanic gardens.
- Internet is free and very fast.
- Excellent breakfast.
- Staff is courteous and speak an excellent English.
- Good price, especially during the weekend.

The only thing I did not like is the fact that I found a couple of small bugs (cockroaches?) in my room. The room seems pretty clean and located on a high floor so I am not sure is it is common in Kiev or if I was just unlucky.

I still recommend strongly this hotel when staying in Kiev.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Director of Sales at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such positive and detailed review! I am sure, that it will help a lot our future guests.

I would like to give some explanations about the bugs you mentioned.
During the summer time such bugs live on the trees and sometimes come from outside. We always ask our guests not to open the window. And also we are taking extra measures during summer to avoid such situations as much as possible.

So I apologies that your stay did not meet all your expectations and do really hope, that next time it will be better.

Thank you very much for recommendations! We wish you all the best!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

very safe hotel in a OK location- just 20 min walking from all the sites and 10 min from the main train station. the lobby area was very well done- much better then any ibis i been before. the staff spoke very good english and the breakfest was like in a 5 stars hotel.

Room Tip: high floors have some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As Kiev kinda lacks decent midrange (read: reasonably priced but still ok) hotels, Ibis is a boring but safe alternative.

The entrance from the main boulevard, lobby and restaurant will actually fool you into thinking this might become quite luxureous. It's not, it's just a decent Ibis.

Although the restaurant/bar is heavily overpriced, the hotel offers good quality at a good location.

I guess it was good enough for me on this occasion, especially if it was only a bed I was looking for. For romantic venues - look further but pay much more.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank My-View-on-things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is okay. Nothing fancy, just the standard Ibis room. The shower was good, but the bed was tiny and not very comfortable. There was no Iron or Tea/Coffee facilities and no Minibar.

Breakfast the first day was poor, but seemed to improve a lot on the second day with the addition of fruit and decent scrambled egg - I don't know why there is a difference day to day?

The rooms were away from the street, but the walls are thin and you can hear a lot of hotel noise.

Location is okay, but too far from the real centre of Kiev and good shopping/restaurants.

I would recommend for a short stay at low cost.

Room Tip: Bring a travel iron and some water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. Your feedback is very valuable as it gives us an opportunity to serve you better.
Minibar and tea/coffee facilities are against ibis standards all over the world. Standard is something that we can't change or neglect.
Breakfast is always served according to the standards so the reason of the difference is maybe because one day you arrived late and the breakfast was almost finished.

Thank you again for your opinion.
We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is modern and the rooms are very clean but on the small side, but enough room for two. The rooms are very quiet and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is ideally situated only a few minutes walk to the city centre and its attractions. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Let me express my sincerest appreciation regarding your nice comments about your experience at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
As the prime task of our employees is to provide the best level of services I am sure that your comment will be an encouragement for them.

Thank you again. We will be happy to accommodate you during your next visit to Kiev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A quiet and extremely clean oasis in Kiev city center. Highly recommended to all international travelers looking for a good night sleep without noisy night clubs in neighborhood. Ibis has wonderful prices compared to other so called better hotels in Kiev region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ElizaJo991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, very central. The room was small but clean and modern. Service was good, apart from one lady at reception who was not very friendly (I guess this happens). Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvztravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your view regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. At ibis we aspire to give the highest level of service to each of our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 112 in Kiev
793 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 112 in Kiev
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.0 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
2.0 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kiev City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kiev City Center

Address: Tarasa Shevchenka blvd., 25, Kiev 01032, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kiev City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Kiev City Center hotel was open in August 2011. It is located in the center of Kiev, close to Khreschatik street, main shopping and historic avenue from where you can get easily to: St. Vladimir Cathedral, St. Sofia's Cathedral, Dnieper River view, National Circus and other points of interest. Nearest metro stations: Univesitet, Vokzalnaya.The hotel features 212 new generation Ibis rooms with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, satellite, free Wi-Fi internet connection. Bar is opened 24/7 for snacks and ibis Kitchen restaurant works till 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Kiev City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing