We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe bet in Kiev” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Kiev City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Kiev City Center
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Safe bet in Kiev”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

As Kiev kinda lacks decent midrange (read: reasonably priced but still ok) hotels, Ibis is a boring but safe alternative.

The entrance from the main boulevard, lobby and restaurant will actually fool you into thinking this might become quite luxureous. It's not, it's just a decent Ibis.

Although the restaurant/bar is heavily overpriced, the hotel offers good quality at a good location.

I guess it was good enough for me on this occasion, especially if it was only a bed I was looking for. For romantic venues - look further but pay much more.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank My-View-on-things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    483
    115
    25
    8
See reviews for
70
163
157
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adare, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is okay. Nothing fancy, just the standard Ibis room. The shower was good, but the bed was tiny and not very comfortable. There was no Iron or Tea/Coffee facilities and no Minibar.

Breakfast the first day was poor, but seemed to improve a lot on the second day with the addition of fruit and decent scrambled egg - I don't know why there is a difference day to day?

The rooms were away from the street, but the walls are thin and you can hear a lot of hotel noise.

Location is okay, but too far from the real centre of Kiev and good shopping/restaurants.

I would recommend for a short stay at low cost.

Room Tip: Bring a travel iron and some water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. Your feedback is very valuable as it gives us an opportunity to serve you better.
Minibar and tea/coffee facilities are against ibis standards all over the world. Standard is something that we can't change or neglect.
Breakfast is always served according to the standards so the reason of the difference is maybe because one day you arrived late and the breakfast was almost finished.

Thank you again for your opinion.
We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is modern and the rooms are very clean but on the small side, but enough room for two. The rooms are very quiet and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is ideally situated only a few minutes walk to the city centre and its attractions. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Let me express my sincerest appreciation regarding your nice comments about your experience at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
As the prime task of our employees is to provide the best level of services I am sure that your comment will be an encouragement for them.

Thank you again. We will be happy to accommodate you during your next visit to Kiev.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

A quiet and extremely clean oasis in Kiev city center. Highly recommended to all international travelers looking for a good night sleep without noisy night clubs in neighborhood. Ibis has wonderful prices compared to other so called better hotels in Kiev region.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ElizaJo991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, very central. The room was small but clean and modern. Service was good, apart from one lady at reception who was not very friendly (I guess this happens). Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvztravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your view regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. At ibis we aspire to give the highest level of service to each of our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my first time in Kiev, so I chose to stay at Ibis and it was a very good decision. The hotel is relatively new (opened in 2011), modern, clean and well located. The hotel is not only 10 blocks from downtown, but also just beside the Caribbean club :-)
My room was neat and comfortable
The restaurant was nice, neat and meals were good. You can get a real fruit juice !!! Breakfast was good too and there was a good variety of food.
Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Special recognition to Nadiya. All staff speak English very well and some of them speak other languages too.
I will stay at this hotel in my next to visit to Kiev

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your review concerning your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard.
At ibis we strive to provide an excellent level of services to all of our guests; and feedback which we receive, help us to ensure that guests feel welcome.
Thank you very much again. We will be happy to welcome you in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel has a good location, a good service, the rooms are clean, taxi are not so far, there are quite few nice restaurand around (Olice is my favorite at a reasonnable price).
just one critical thing breakfast must be improved, please.
Thank you
JLL

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JLLParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General manager at ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for sahring your experience regarding ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard Hotel.
We treat very seriously the consistent level of services that is why your feedback is very important. Let me assure you that we will do our best in order to improve our breakfast.
Thank you again for your confidence in our ability to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Cosmopolite Hotel
#8 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#26 of 111 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Kiev City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Kiev City Center

Property: ibis Kiev City Center
Address: Shevchenka Tarasa bulv. 25, Kiev 01032, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Kiev City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Kiev City Center hotel was open in August 2011. It is located in the center of Kiev, close to Khreschatik street, main shopping and historic avenue from where you can get easily to: St. Vladimir Cathedral, St. Sofia's Cathedral, Dnieper River view, National Circus and other points of interest. Nearest metro stations: Univesitet, Vokzalnaya.The hotel features 212 new generation Ibis rooms with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, satellite, free Wi-Fi internet connection. Bar is opened 24/7 for snacks and ibis Kitchen restaurant works till 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ibis Kiev City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing