We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Kiev City Center
Nearby Hotels
$167
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$57
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kyiv(Kiev)
$286
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
$2,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
457
567
137
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
567
137
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor hotelsmetro stationkiev cityhour barclean roomshigh floorsuperior roommin walkwifi is freeconvenient locationprofessional staffcomfortable hotelspoke good englishexcellent breakfastshort staybusiness tripexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,205 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow
21
Reviewed April 20, 2013

You know what to expect with Ibis. Excellent breakfast, clean comfortable room etc. This one is within 20 minutes walk of Kiev's main rail station (where the airport bus arrives too) and it's easy to find on foot. It's also an easy walk along the boulevard to the city centre, and even handier for Universitet metro station if you really don't want to walk. Although the hotel is right on Shevchenko Boulevard, the sound proofing means you're just aware of some road noise in the background. I'm easily put off sleep by noise but this was no problem here. No noisy bars or clubs nearby. The area felt safe. The hotel offers an evening meal service which was good value with a decent choice of food if you can't be bothered to find a restaurant outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At ibis our main goal is to provide best level of services to our guests. Your nice commenmt will be an additional encouragement to our team.

Thank you again for your confidence in our ability to serve you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It is a decent hotel - nice rooms, friendly staff, great location. However, I'm not a fan of hotel chains - when you can't tell which country and city you are in. If you aren't either you'll find it average too. You'll get good service but you won't get any atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment regarding your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard.
We are doing our best to provide to our guests the best level of services. And our staff is putting their efforts to create welcoming and pleasant atmosphere.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope you will give us the possibility to serve you better in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Loved staying at this hotel...great location, excellent rooms and fittings, great restaurant..
The staff were wonderful and looked after me no end, all spoke excellent English and never stopped smiling ...
And I have to add!.....the women staff members are living proof that Ukranian ladies are the most beautiful in the world....in everyway..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mjwhillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your comments on ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard. It is always a pleasure to receive pleasant feedback from our guests.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The start of the journey was close to be perfect: nice staff at reception, tidy room (a bit small though) and convenient location. The perfect picture was ruined by the service in restaurant: 45 minutes to wait for the bill and to make the payment......Horrible, and even a disaster when you are with 2 year old boy. The payment terminal was not working, they could not put the bill on my room, they could not let us go without payment...

Even if I will stay again in this hotel I will avoid to have there breakfast/launch/dinner ever...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ElenaTomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback concerning your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
The primary task of our staff is to establish and maintain goodwill between guests and the hotel in demonstrating the highest level of courteous and efficient service, they help to ensure that guests feel welcome and that their needs will be attended to at all times during their stay.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just passing through, but I needed something centrally-located, reasonably-priced and could rely on getting a good sleep, meaning relatively soundproof rooms. Also, no 'old smoke' smell to it, which is so common in the old post-Soviet hotels. Clean, remodeled, smiling staff - I thought I was in another country. Excellent

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RoundZaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, PA to the General Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your review concerning your stay at ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard.
At ibis we strive to provide an excellent level of services to all of our guests; and feedback which we receive, help us to ensure that guests feel welcome.

Thank you very much again. We will be happy to welcome you in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews