We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* service and accommodation in 3* hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Kiev City Center
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location is perfect - you can walk to Kreshchatik in less than 20 min; 10 min to the railway and 25 min to Zhuliany airport. The staff is very friendly and ready to go extra mile if needed to accommodate your needs. Check-in and check-out is quick and efficient. Rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. Perfect choice for city break trip. I have been staying in the hotel since they opened and never had any issues.

Room Tip: Standard rooms ar just fine if you're travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

I like all the people working at IBIS Hotel.They are always very friendly. I am at least once a month in Kiev and I always try to stay at IBIS Hotel. Since I am travelling a lot I try to stay also in other countries at IBIS hotel. But, I must mentione that staff at IBIS Hotel Kiev Schevchenko Boulevard are excellent.When I demand something they realise just in a few minutes. Hope you will have more IBIS hotelin Kiev and other cities in Ukraine.
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlga78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice, new hotel with friendly and professional staff. Rooms are very clean and cozy, Location is good. the hotel is situated not far from the railway station, close to the tube station, almost in the city centre. I enjoyed the restaurant : business lunch was really tasty. early check-in was free of charge. My opinion - it's the best place to stay for business or leasure in Kiev.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LennartJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena M, Director of Sales at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I echo previous reviewers in emphasising the cleaniliness, friendliness of staff and good standard of service. You can eat late (first night we were in the Restaurant eating later than 10pm (that wouldn't happen in places like UK) and the service I found very good - even get local beers - Lviv including wheat beer on draft.
Also WIFI service very good.
This was my 5th visit to Kiev on business and compared to hotels like the President for a similar price this was far superior (no risk of food poisioning - giardiasis) even if a gym was missing

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Director of Sales at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such positive detailed review. We appreciate very much your feedback!

If you need a gym during your next stay, please, ask at the reception and they'll advise you nice gym with sauna nearby, and for a very good value.

It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a brand new hotel, with brand new equipment and very 'Ibis' standard. Also, the hotel is located in a nice area, not too far from one of the central areas of Kiev.
The breakfast offers a wide selection buffet and the meals for lunch/dinner are also quite good. I should however mention that during my stay (4 days), the dinner was served so late during my second evening that I decided just to walk by and buy some dinner at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Director of Sales at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Kiev Shevchenko Boulevard! At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we will use your remarks to be better prepared for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is new and good. I enjoyed the silence and the position as it's close to railway station and I had a train in the early morning. It fully respects european standards and the price is really affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyBarbie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Director of Sales at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and for sharing photoes with TripAdvisor's visitors!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 112 in Kiev
814 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
426 reviews
3 mi away
Bakkara Art-Hotel
Bakkara Art-Hotel
#23 of 112 in Kiev
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Kyiv Congress
Mercure Kyiv Congress
#13 of 112 in Kiev
403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#2 of 112 in Kiev
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#7 of 112 in Kiev
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kiev City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kiev City Center

Address: Tarasa Shevchenka blvd., 25, Kiev 01032, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kiev City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Kiev City Center hotel was open in August 2011. It is located in the center of Kiev, close to Khreschatik street, main shopping and historic avenue from where you can get easily to: St. Vladimir Cathedral, St. Sofia's Cathedral, Dnieper River view, National Circus and other points of interest. Nearest metro stations: Univesitet, Vokzalnaya.The hotel features 212 new generation Ibis rooms with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, satellite, free Wi-Fi internet connection. Bar is opened 24/7 for snacks and ibis Kitchen restaurant works till 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Kiev City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing