We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greguar Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have stayed in Greguar several times and it's always been good. The location, just down the street from the Olympic Arena, is great. It's an old Soviet era building (don't worry - it's a good thing!) which means the ceilings are very high. This makes the rooms seem even bigger. Plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance or at worst a $7 taxi ride away.

Nearby super market has everything you could need. The rooms are fitted with fridge and stove, making rudimentary cooking possible. No restaurant in the hotel meaning no breakfast or other meals unless you go outside next door to a coffee shop.

Service is so and so. Only a handful of the staff speaks English and it's not particularly good English. You'll be able to check in and check out easily but don't expect the staff to help you with recommendations for restaurants and other sundry services.

Rooms are clean. Beds are good. There are enough blankets and pillow to keep you warm in the coldest of winter and the A/C is there for when it gets warm in the summer.

Room Tip: Warm water runs out on the higher floors sometimes. If staying in winter, try asking for a room on f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greguar_Kate, Public Relations Manager at Greguar Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that you liked our clean rooms, nice beds and good location of hotel. On the other hand, we apologize for some inconvenience you experienced with our staff. We are really sorry to read that reception service did not meet your expectations as their English was not particularly good. Your feedback was forwarded to our department heads in order to solve this matter and that such inconveniences never happen again in the future. I hope you can give us another chance and we can accommodate you again on your next visit to Kiev.
Kindest regards,
Ekaterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 109 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed mid-week for 3 nights. Room very clean and kitchen well equipped if do do wish to cook. There is a large supermarket within easy walking distance - just turn right out of the apartments and just before you get to the square with the stadium, turn left - you will see it at the end of the road. The supermarket is called MeraMarket I think.

The patisserie next door which is used for breakfast is excellent. There is a breakfast menu in the room but the pastries and breads are on display in the patisserie so you can point at what you want. You can either pay cash in the patisserie or have it added to your room bill.

If you are a very light sleeper, you may want to take ear plugs to bloke out the noise of the fridge/freezer as it comes to life every now and then overnight. I am a light sleeper but it didn't really bother me.

A previous reviewer commented that towels were always washed. This was not the case for me - leaving the towles on the towel rail resulted in them not being washed. Only washed if left on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craikda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greguar_Kate, Public Relations Manager at Greguar Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really glad you have good impression about our hotel. On the other hand, we have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments which helped us to correct the issues.
We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon.
Kindest regards,
Ekaterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The premise was clean and well taken care of. The room was quite large, and spacious. Spartan amenities, but comfortable. Bathroom with modern facilities, clean and minimum towels, soap, etc.There is a kitchen with basic cooking utensils if you wish.

The personell say they understand English, but mosty do not. I asked for a wake up call, and never received it. Was told I can check out anytime and someone would be able to take care of my bill. Problem was he did not speak any English and the bill wasnt ready either. Not exactly friendly when you walked in or left.

All in all it was comfortable and taking into account general conditions there, it was acceptable. Good location and the bakery next door.....worth it all! My rating would be good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greguar_Kate, Public Relations Manager at Greguar Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear you experience some inconveniences with our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us, our general manager will monitor this issue. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Kindest regards,
Ekaterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Clean, fresh. Comfortable bed, nice toilets. Lovely balcony, even though I just used it to get out to get som air and listen to the traffic.

Dont expect the personell to actually understand your english, even though it seems like they did. You might get an answer that is not correct.

You can buy breakfast in the café/bakery next doors, that is really the best I have eaten i Kiev so far. You have to ask for the breakfast though, and say that you're staying at Greguar apartments, to know what they serve.

The only thing to coplain about is that they wash your towels every day, even if you haven't put them on the floor, which is pretty bad for the environment...

As my company ordered the room for me, I don't know about the prices, but I would really recommend this place, and will probably go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greguar_Kate, Public Relations Manager at Greguar Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delight to know that you liked our hotel and ranked it highly. We do apologize for some inconveniences you experience with our staff. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. Your valuable comments will help us to prevent similar occurrences from happening in the future.
We hope we get to see you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Ekaterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 長期滞在者向けです。短期でも自炊派には、向いています。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helihop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
1.4 mi away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
0.6 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#10 of 112 in Kiev
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kiev
Holiday Inn Kiev
#11 of 112 in Kiev
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#54 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
2 mi away
Oselya Kiev
Oselya Kiev
#25 of 112 in Kiev
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Kiev City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greguar Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greguar Hotel & Apartments

Address: st. Krasnoarmeyskaya 67/7, Kiev, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greguar Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greguar Hotel&Apartments is one of the best comfortable hotel with serviced apartments in Ukraine. It is located in the business and cultural district of Kyiv within 5 minutes walk from Olimpiyska subway station and in the immediate vicinity of Khreschatyk street. There are many entertainment and business centers, such as: Capital Hall, Fabula Placet, Gorizont Park, Aquamarine, Olimpiyskiy, Parus and many others that can be found near the hotel. Moreover, numerous restaurants, cafe, boutiques, shops are located close to the hotel as well as museums, theatres and many other sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Greguar Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing