We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting organic option in Kiev”
Review of Rus Club Cult Ra - CLOSED

Rus Club Cult Ra
Price range: $8 - $47
Cuisines: Ukrainian, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our cult vegan friendly restaurant serves Ukrainian healthy fashion food elegantly cooked from home and organic products due to Slavic recipes in chef's special interpretation, such as topinambur salad, soup of white mushrooms, baked quail, mashed turnip, homemade noodles with various sauces, varenyky, different pancakes. We offer the great variety of meat, fish and vegan dishes. Special drinks are - organic milk, soured milk, fermented baked milk, hemp beer, honey wine, oak bark tincture and entire palette of herbal teas. Wedding ceremonies, birthdays and holidays in pagan (folk) tradition, organizing programs of traditional and modern Ukrainian music, master-classes for children and adults (Easter egg painting, protector dolls, straw plaiting, ceramic classes, Papercutting, beading etc.) Banquets, receptions, corporate events, seminars, presentations, briefings, press conferences, art events, children's holidays. The must visit place in Kyiv.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Interesting organic option in Kiev”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a business meeting here and then i returned for lunch later in the week. while the decor is a bit artificial a la Disneyland, the service was fine and the menu is very interesting. There's a bookstore and shop that sells pottery. Lots of nice teas. I liked it as an unusual alternative to the standard Ukrainian fare and would recommend. Well located, as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
READING
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3 Week Adventure In Ukraine. Kiev Restaurant/Cafe & Shop 'Kult RA'”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We visited this eatery three times in our 7 night stay in Kiev. Breakfast, Afternoon tea and an evening meal with visiting drumming session afterwards. (This session was not quite my scene but never the less am glad of the experience)

Kult Ra serves organic foods and teas which I understand are (mostly)Ukrainian Rus??
There is also a souvenir and bookshop attached.
The decor is interesting and ?Pagan themed and the atmosphere is very calming and soothing.
You can have as little/or as much as you want. Tea/alcohol juices to full meal....
Well worth at least one visit..

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PUSHKIN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good place for coffee after climbing up Andriivskyi uzviz”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped by Kult Ra on a cold winter day (completely frosen after a walk on Andriivsky uzviz) with hope for warm tea/coffee. It was quite empty there in the middle of the day and very cosy (we got a table on the second floor). Ordered coffee, cherry cake and pancakes. Food was good, we really enjoyed it, though service was a bit slow. Will drop by for sure next time we are in Kiev - interesting place for a short break in historical centre if Kiev.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curious_ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Healthy Ukraine”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch- enjoyed the experience with an interesting atmosphere, good food and nice service. I recommend the pies- very tasty! Breads are quite good as well.
Interesting options and good coffee to end it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHDLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Touristy, overpriced, but good food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Enjoyed the meal here but did not think great value and paying for tourist decor and an English menu. My husband enjoyed more than me but better food to be had elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rus Club Cult Ra also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing