We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than good enough”

Terracotta Restaurant
Ranked #308 of 2,293 Restaurants in Kiev
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Every autumn , the Terracotta Restaurant opens its doors into the new season! Every morning, we offer you the most delicious breakfast in the city. While enjoying pleasant live music, you may choose from Ukrainian farm and continental products to a line of Japanese dishes. Daytime is perfect for business lunches and important meetings. Restaurant’s three VIP rooms are always available for you whenever you may need them. When the night falls, the restaurant turns into the most romantic place in the center of Kyiv. It is a place where hearts are connected and hidden dreams come true. It is a place where new families are created and the most significant events are celebrated!
Reviewed June 15, 2014

They try hard to impress connoisseurs, in which sometimes they fail , sometimes they do alright. I gave them 4 stars, considering their location, Kyiv, Ukraine. Where supplies and sourcing of high quality food products is not easy.

But I think they could be more innovative, and try not to use high quantities of salt in their food.

Among the 'so called elite" restaurants they are as good as it gets (again) in Kiev.

Good for: Business or romantic occasion
Not Good for: Keen on value for money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear PShelley,
Thank you for your review!
We are glad that you had a good time, and enjoyed your stay!
We would also like to thank you for noticing some details, we will take that into account in our work.
Hope to see you next time during your visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 77 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Spent few evenings in this restaurant and was not disappointed. Calming atmosphere, not overcrowded, fantastic view from the height of the 8th floor to the center (especially in the eve when you seat at one of the window tables), mediterranean cuisine + nice BBQ. Pricing is affordable...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vadim_Araslanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Vadim,
On behalf of Terracotta Restaurant’s management, I want to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here!
Also we will be glad to welcome you here again and not only for dinner – we’re always ready to offer you a variety of special dishes from A La Carte Menu, Sun Raw Menu, Ukrainian Menu, Business Lunch Menu and seasonal specials! Worth to try a special Kid’s menu and amazing breakfast!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family came here to celebrate a birthday.

We loved the food - it was delicious, fresh and exquisite.

The restaurant seats at the top of Premier Palace hotel, so the panoramic view of downtown Kiev is as good as it gets.

The service is quite appropriate for a 5-star hotel.

Taking all that into consideration, high prices are to be expected.
The meal was about 50 EUR per person.
In all fairness, I should note that food is not outrageously expensive, but alcohol will definitely cost you quite a bit.

To summarize: a great place for a special evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EgorParienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear EgorParienko,
On behalf of Terracotta Restaurant’s management, I want to thank you for your positive review. We are glad to know that you appreciate much our delicious, fresh and exquisite food, panoramic view of downtown Kiev and appropriate 5-star service!
Also we want to invite you to try our breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranean, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines – everyone could find the best variant for itself! Dishes are updated everyday so you won’t get bored! But now the pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels’ Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept – Ukrainian dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team.
We will be happy to welcome you here again and not only for dinner – we’re always ready to offer you a variety of special dishes from A La Carte Menu, Sun Raw Menu, Ukrainian Menu, Business Lunch Menu and seasonal specials! Also we have a special Kid’s menu!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been here for breakfast and enjoyed not only variety of meals, but also a nice view to downtown!
They have large windows which make you day happier when eating your morning salad.
My waiter was very attentive and proactive to offer drinks and advise chef's best-sellers.
Strongly advise for start of you day.
They might be very nice as well for evening romantic meetings because of the view and tables near the window.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NataLiyaM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear NataLiyaM86,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your great review. We are really happy to know that your enjoy our breakfast, panoramic view and attentive waiter!
I want to notice that we serve breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranean, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines – everyone could find the best variant for itself! Dishes are updated everyday so you won’t get bored! But now the pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels’ Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept – Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team.
Looking forward to welcome you here again and not only for breakfast – we’re always ready to offer you a variety of special dishes from A La Carte Menu, Sun Raw Menu, Ukrainian Menu, Business Lunch Menu and seasonal specials! By the way, we also have a special Kid’s menu! And our enchanting view is amazing as in the morning as in the lunch time, as in the evening at any season!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Huge choices. Great service. Very attentive staff. Nice view near top of hotel over Kiev city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 805teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliyaRomaniv, Public Relations Manager at Terracotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear 805teacher,
On behalf of the Premier Palace Hotel's management, I want to thank you for your kind review!
We serve breakfast buffet with separate stations dedicated to Mediterranean, Classic European, Ukrainian and Asian cuisines – everyone could find the best variant for itself! Dishes are updated everyday so you won’t get bored! The pearl of the breakfast is the Premier Hotels’ Fresh Organic Ukrainian concept – Ukrainian and typical Kyiv region dishes cooked from local eco products using unique recipes of our cooking team.
We are very grateful for you high appreciation of an attentive staff and a great panoramic view! Here you can see the colorful downtown of a beautiful city in the heart of Europe, our own charming Kyiv. This alone makes a visit to the Terracotta worth your while!
Looking forward to welcome you here again!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terracotta Restaurant also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Terracotta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing