We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nivki
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$258
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherborne ApartHotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$72
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lukyanovsky(Kiev)(Great Value!)
$32
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staro Hotel(Kiev)
$92
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
27
36
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
36
13
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

You need to take bus or taxi to get to city center. The hotel is located in a old block area. They have free internet and it works fine. You have to share the bathroom with another room. But the room is above average for the price. I recommend it if you can live with a not so very good located hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_N284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed three nights with my son for Euro 2012. It is a long way out from the centre, but taxis are very cheap. Our room was excellent, and the staff are incredibly helpful - including ordering taxis much cheaper than yoiu can get on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nickgr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here for Euro2012 first week because it was the only place that would confirm a booking at a fixed price before the event. I had read the reviews on here so I wasn't expecting much but the reality was a shock to someone who is used to Western levels for the same price. The staff are fantastic and most of them speak English and they will do anything to help. The cafe is useful and the food is freshly prepared. This is essential because there is nowhere else to eat for miles around.

My room was small but I had to share a bathroom. There was a kettle but no tea or coffee or even a cup. There is no airconditioning although the windows do open. The bathroom was clean and everything worked but there was no plug in the sink.

The biggest problem is the area where the hotel is - it is awful. There are stray dogs howling, people shouting at each other all night and the only way to get from there to Nivky Metro is by taxi so you will spend a lot of time and money on taxi fares and the standard of vehicles and driving is very poor. You would not want to be in this area after dark I think.

I think the staff here are trying very hard to make this into a nice hotel but they will always struggle against the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back where they might be less noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robinj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I spent 4 nights there in February, 2012. The Hotel is terribly noisy - you will not sleep (even if you're a seasoned traveller). My room had a shared bathroom (it was sold to me as a private). It is not close to a 3 star. It was not clean. It is very far from city center - a combination bus-metro ride that takes close to an hour each way. You can do much better.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews