We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Busy Boulvevard”

Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Private Jewish Heritage Tour of Kiev
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A Busy Boulvevard”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our hotel was situated on this boulevard so we often walked up it. It is a busy thoroughfare with some interesting buildings flanking it. Many have plaques on them but they are in Ukraine. .However there is a good guide to Kyiv ( a thick book) which gives the history of many of the buildings here in Kyiv which enables you to appreciate the history of the area better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must see while in Kiev”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a wonderful tour guide that took us through the many many historical sites of this little but important part of Kiev

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice architecture, clean pavement area but there are much more beautiful streets in Kiev. I see no special, frankly speaking. Maybe someone else has a different opinion but today I had a walk there and really disliked that the traffic on the main road was so busy so I turned the corner and found it more interesting and calm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_Basistaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A busy street with no local atmosphere apart from the buildings”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Walk amongst hundreds of other people, look in windows or in shops, nothing spectacular, however, if you want to walk and have a looksie. why not. Its lots of people to look at too..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ukranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brings you right into Shevchenka part and University”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a nice walk up the hill. It brings you from the main shopping street Khrestjatik (Chist street) to my favourite park of the city: Shevchenko Park. Along the left you can find shops and on the right you can find nice restaurants and in the middle you can walk between the Oaktrees.

Just wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to Tarasa Shevchenko Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing